We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
99
30
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
30
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub tea and coffee couldn't do enough enjoyable stay both nights central location family stay brown bread cooked breakfast room was spotless couple of nights residents lounge wicklow mountains fresh fruit log fire lovely atmosphere lamb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Stayed here 16-20 August 2020. Two families joined up and had a fantastic staycation.
From the moment we arrived until we left. The staff were simply brilliant, and couldn't do enough for us. The Rooms were clean & modern, and the food could not be faulted, from the big breakfasts to the delicious dinners.
Nice bar with a good selection of drinks & a wonderful private and spacious beer garden.
Thanks to Noel and all the staff for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Rory-OKane-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here recently with my family and we all really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we arrived we were made feel welcome. The Hotel is in a very good location in Rathdrum with plenty parking space close by. Our room was spotless and plenty big for a family of four. The rest of the Hotel was also well maintained and cleaned.
We had evening meals here two nights and we were very happy with the menu.
Quality very good and reasonably priced.
Breakfast also very good.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and at all times we felt safe (wrt Covid regulations) and well looked after by Noel and his team.
We'll be back...!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D2075GKtonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Played golf in mc creddin golf club stop on way for breakfeast on way down and then dinner on way back for 14 people staff very friendly and courtious could not do enough for us food piping hot and drink served with a smile and had a banter with them great value for money and will be calling back again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tomq769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

What a great find, this B&B ticks all the boxes. Great breakfast, comfy rooms & a cracking pub with a beer garden.
Noel & Helen we’re so friendly and nothing was to much trouble & their staff with fantastic too.
I’d recommend this place all day long

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacandmel2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 day break in Jacob's Well in Rathdrum Co. Wicklow. Helen and her staff made sure we were well looked after. Breakfast and dinner was delicious with plenty of options. The rooms were comfortable. All covid19 safety rules were observed ensuring visitors' safety. It is a great location to visit the many attractions nearby, Avondale House and Forest Park and Kilmacurragh Botanic Gardens to mention but a few. Thank you Helen and all your team.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P6019YNpaulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews