We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
99
30
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
30
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains central location family stay two nights room was spotless enjoyable stay lovely atmosphere couple of nights helen jacobs ireland pub accommodation staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

What a great find, this B&B ticks all the boxes. Great breakfast, comfy rooms & a cracking pub with a beer garden.
Noel & Helen we’re so friendly and nothing was to much trouble & their staff with fantastic too.
I’d recommend this place all day long

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacandmel2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 day break in Jacob's Well in Rathdrum Co. Wicklow. Helen and her staff made sure we were well looked after. Breakfast and dinner was delicious with plenty of options. The rooms were comfortable. All covid19 safety rules were observed ensuring visitors' safety. It is a great location to visit the many attractions nearby, Avondale House and Forest Park and Kilmacurragh Botanic Gardens to mention but a few. Thank you Helen and all your team.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P6019YNpaulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

My husband and I were very much looking forward to our trip to Ireland. Unfortunately we needed to cancel our trip unexpectedly 2 days before. This was due to a family bereavement. I tried to contact the email multiple times through email and phone call to ask for our trip to be cancelled because of the very sad situation we were in. We asked that in light of our circumstances that the cancellation fees be waived. The hotel ignored my emails and were rude on the phone. When they finally responded to my emails weeks later, they said they had charged me for my trip in full, and gave no acknowledgment of my family bereavement. I'm appalled at their lack of empathy in communication, and zero customer service. Don't expect this hotel to look after you when you need it most.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NatashaMerrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

One of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. Great food, very clean, comfortable, quiet, everyone was so friendly! Close to the Wicklow mountains. Authentic Irish hospitality. A MUST STAY!!! Best soda bread in the world! Beyond a 10.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherrill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Sherrill G,


Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you
enjoyed your stay.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Spent a lovely few days in the wilds of Rathdrum, stayed in Jacobs Well for 2 nights, enjoyed the excellent breakfasts and service in Jacobs well, everything was spotless, staff were very friendly and helpful, perfect location to explore the beauty spots around Rathdrum

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kazbaz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Kazbazz411,


Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed
your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.


Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews