We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
99
30
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
30
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains central location family stay two nights room was spotless enjoyable stay lovely atmosphere couple of nights helen jacobs ireland pub accommodation staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Stopped in at 1150 hoping for breakfast although almost lunchtime. Mary checked with kitchen and no problem even though they very busy. Perfect poached eggs and lovely fresh coffee. Well done to Mary and kitchen staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Wendy C,


What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am
very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Where do I start this delightful hotel was absolutely perfect for our family stay in Wicklow. The staff were amazing from the minute we entered until the minute we left my children absolutely loved our stay here. Helen and Noel thank you so so much you and all your lovely staff made our weekend merry Christmas to you all xxx

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leer842016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Leer842016,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.


Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We stayed for two nights with another family and had breakfasts and dinners at the B&B's pub. The rooms were modern and clean, the bathrooms were very nice and convenient. We faced the backyard so it was quite at night. The breakfast was nice but not but with quite little choices. Dinners were good and so was the service. In all, the staff was friendly. The town itself has not much to offer but it is a good getaway spot for many attractions nearby including Glendalough.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Orna P,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain
in our hotel.


Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Lovely staff, very personable and great service. Rooms and food excellent value for money. Food freshly prepared and suitable for vegetarians too. Central location so it's easy to make day trips from here - to the coast or in to the mountains. Lovely atmosphere and the locals were great to talk with. Definitely recommendable!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Vic S,


Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in September 2019. The accommodation was beautifully apoointed, and well equipped. The room was clean and quite spacious. The bathroom had a brilliant shower which i would have taken home in my suitcase if I could have done.
The bed and breakfast is separate from the pub and includes a residents' lounge with a few books and games and a great log fire. This is a very useful feature for when the weather is a bit "Irish" ie wet. There is also a separate room where you can make a cup of tea or coffee. Some places include tea and coffee in your room but i found it pleasant to be able to drink that away from your bedroom.
Breakfast was super: fresh fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee and a selection of cooked breakfast things. Pancakes were especially good, but scrambled eggs also carry my recommendation.
So everything was fine. But the best thing about the Jacobs Well is the hospitality and welcome which we had from everyone there, especially Noel and Helen. They took a good interest to make sure everything was ok, but not intrusive. They arranged taxis for us to get us around (NB public transport in Rathdrum is sketchy even though there is a train station)
The pub is also a good place and quite a hub for the local community, and also serves a decent pint of the "black stuff"
If you don't have a car, Rathdrum is not very well connected by public transport. The trains stop from about 8.45am to about 6.00pm. The Jacobs Well can sort you out a local taxi though which is a great way to see the area with some added local knowledge

Room tip: A ground floor room is available if your legs are not too strong
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportsman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilKavanagh, Marketing Executive at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Sportsman38,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.



Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews