We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Expedia.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Agoda.com
US$145
US$73
View Deal
SAVE US$72
Free cancellation until 27/02/21
Orbitz.comUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
41
17
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
17
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom quiet location pleasant stay one night glenmalure lodge tom proprietor glendalough ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Room was fine, staff were fine, one night is enough to stay here, you order your breakfast the night before - breakfast was miserable. full Irish one sausage & 2 fatty bacon rashers, & mushrooms, I only ever stayed in a B& B once before and the food was freshly cooked and you could order on the morning,

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank O1558AGKOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

My Mom and I stayed in a twin room with a shared bathroom on the 1st floor. We found the room to be comfortable with more than enough room for the two of us. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. I appreciated that there was more than one pillow on each bed. I found that to not be the case in most of the other places we stayed. The shared bathroom worked out fine for us. Tom was very nice and breakfast was lovely. If you are looking for a place that's in a quiet location in the Wicklow area, this is a nice place. You will have to drive if you check in prior to dinner. There isn't anything within walking distance. Which was fine with us. Tom took the time to recommend places to eat. We decided to go to The Glenmalure Lodge. We had a nice meal there.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tammy_hikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Family friendly and beautiful location. Perfect for our trip to Clara Lara and Glendalough. Tom was welcoming and friendly. Kids were busy on tree house and apartment was perfect for the family as it had space without the formality of a hotel.
I'd highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

My daughter and I were going to walk the Wicklow way. However our lugage got lost at the airport and Tom helped us out fantasticly! Without his help our first days in Ireland would have been very bad.

A first experience with Irish friendliness and hospitality!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frysk e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We (3 persons) have stay in Birchdale apartment this October bank holiday weekend, this is not our first time (we have stayed many times) as usual place spotlessly clean, warm & inviting always made very welcome, thanks Tom & staff. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eileenf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews