We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
120
51
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
51
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub hill walking packed lunch super place book well in advance beautiful wicklow last sunday fabulous location walking holiday next morning fresh fish food was average well worth a visit dublin airport open fire great fun top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020

This place is always a pleasure to visit! It's our first time back under the new guidlines and we felt completely safe and looked after, the staff are fantastic. The walking was amazing as usual. It's a little heaven away from all the madness.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 508roisinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

Fantastic stay last night at Glenmalure Lodge. Beautiful food, and lovely night in a cozy bright very fine room. It really is home away from home up there. Staff are fantastic as always and every trip to the Lodge is one to remember. Highly recommended for a,night away. Thanks very much for your hospitality.

Best wishes for the future.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danplummer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

A group of 3 us stayed here last Sunday as part of a hiking expedition. The initial response to correspondence by email to book in was excellent and we set off that morning looking forward to reaching the lodge that night. Unfortunately due to a navigation error on our part we were later than expected but we called ahead and the manager told us not to worry and that they would look after us. I can only describe the service we received as Royal treatment. The food arrived quickly along with drinks and a day that had suffered a few hiccups on the mountainside ended on a very high note. I cannot praise the professionalism and attitude of the staff enough. We also enjoyed a great breakfast and a short walk in the area the next morning. Good old fashioned customer service in fantastic old fashioned surroundings. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalD231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020

We dropped by Glenmalure Lodge when we found that Brooklodge was closed to non residents. We were looking to get some lunch, somewhere that had seating outside. We parked up and sat down. Staff were wearing masks, which was great and took our details for any follow up contact tracing that might be needed. They were taking our safety seriously which is much appreciated.
The food is okay, mainly fried foods, burgers etc. but the peace of mind and little but of sunshine was good. Coffee was great.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank screenqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

We spent two great nights in Glenmalure lodge with our 4 children aged from 14-6. The staff service and food could not have been nicer. The bedrooms had just been refurbished and were very comfortable. We had a hearty breakfast each morning. The staff we spoke to seemed to know a lot about the walking routes and were able to answer our queries. They also provided a packed lunch at a small charge. We really enjoyed drinks and ice cream in the sun outside after our walks. The food in the restaurant was lovely and good value. Glenmalure lodge retains it old world charm while providing comfortable accommodation for walkers. It has wonderful friendly efficient staff. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BeccaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews