We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hostess - the film star!”

Lettermore Country Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lettermore Country Home
Ranked #3 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Visited Lettermore this week with 2 friends from America. What a welcome!

A lovely quiet location, SO close to Avoca, Glendalough etc. Certainly the Garden of Ireland lived up to its expectations - but we were blessed with sunshine!
On arrival Ann produced home made scones with home made jam - very much appreciated.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast very good - in nice surroundings.
Ann very friendly and helpful - especially regarding directions as we were travelling on further. A VERY nice lady.
(On the down-side - maybe could do with a wee bit of refurbishment i.e. carpets etc. - but very homely. Shower didn't work very well in bathroom.
Also my friends didn't like the smell of cigarette smoke as we arrived - BUT it was not in the corridors or rooms where we slept. Maybe would be better not to keep the friend's dog either - some guests might not appreciate a dog trying to get in to the dining room!)
All in all - a great little place to stay. Thanks Ann.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tompsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2009

rathrum is a small, romantic village between glendalough and the sea (perfect for biking and hiking). our hostess ann and her familiy are very frindly and had lots of helpful suggestions. the breakfast was excellent ;)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

You can expect a friendly atmosphere here. No chic or modern rooms, but nicely decorated.
I paid around 60e for a double bed room, which is quite good.
We had a bathroom with shower plate en-suite. However, while walking down the corridor, we saw a detached bathroom for another room with jacuzzi... My partner loves these, so she asked Ann if we could use it and she was kind enough to let us use it with no problem.
Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ruhige Lage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dontmindme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
4.8 km away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 5 in Arklow
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Birchdale House
Birchdale House
#6 of 7 in Rathdrum
53 reviews
9 km away
Coolalingo B&B
Coolalingo B&B
#5 of 7 in Rathdrum
32 reviews
9 km away
Wilderness Lodge B&B
Wilderness Lodge B&B
#7 of 7 in Rathdrum
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lettermore Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lettermore Country Home

Address: Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €63 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lettermore Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lettermore Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lettermore Country Home Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing