We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Birchdale House(Rathdrum)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolalingo B&B(Rathdrum)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
38
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfresh fruitexplore wicklowguest housebeautiful countrysideon arrivalsmoked salmonbreakfast was excellentwould stay againroom was spaciousa lovely staynext morningannshowerirelandaccommodationguests
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Although the June weather was not where it should have been, our stay at Lettermore Country home was warm and pleasant. We arrived in the early evening during a cold rain which even the locals were calling 'a miserable night.' Ann was a friendly smiling place to an American couple who were stressed from it's first attempt to drive those narrow Irish roads. The accommodations were pleasant and the morning breakfast was good. We would stay there again if the opportunity arose.
Francis

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancisArma_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

In the quiet and beautiful region we stayed for three days in this B&B. The rooms were not very large but very convenient and spic&span clean. Ann Griffin, the owner was very friendly, hospitable. She gave us a warm welcome with tea and selfmade scones. Every morning she cooked for us a delicious breakfast. Plenty of choice: fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and the hot breakfast of eggs, salmon, bacon. tomatoes, mushrooms, etc.etc. Too much to mention here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and our 3 year old son stayed in Lettermore Country home for one night, but would have loved to stay longer!! A great hostess, very cosy room and 5*-quality & "cooked to order" breakfast made our short stay feeling like home. We have no hesitation to recommend Lettermore country Home as your chosen B&B in co. Wicklow and will definitely try to come back one day! I've seen and stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 Star Hotels in Ireland through work, but never had a tastier breakfast as in this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A last minute resservation, that turned out to be one of the best. Ann welcomed us into her home with a pot of tea and a freindly smile. The room and facilities were very comfortable and I could have spent a week insted on one night. I will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WantsToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a nice stay at Lettermore .Are host Ann was great, Having two almost teenagers Ann happily give them a room by themselves.Breakfast was good and ample for all of us.We would go back again if looking for somewhere close to all the local attractions that Wicklow has to offer. JOKLJ Armagh

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldeagle321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews