We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room”

Lettermore Country Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lettermore Country Home
Ranked #4 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very good breakfast with a large choice and very warm welcome. To bad rhe room was so small that you can"t get around the bed or set your suitcase flat on the floor.
It is a little bit out of town and you do need a car. The coubtryside if you take the car is beautiful, a very beautiful region.

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Although the June weather was not where it should have been, our stay at Lettermore Country home was warm and pleasant. We arrived in the early evening during a cold rain which even the locals were calling 'a miserable night.' Ann was a friendly smiling place to an American couple who were stressed from it's first attempt to drive those narrow Irish roads. The accommodations were pleasant and the morning breakfast was good. We would stay there again if the opportunity arose.
Francis

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancisArma_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

In the quiet and beautiful region we stayed for three days in this B&B. The rooms were not very large but very convenient and spic&span clean. Ann Griffin, the owner was very friendly, hospitable. She gave us a warm welcome with tea and selfmade scones. Every morning she cooked for us a delicious breakfast. Plenty of choice: fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and the hot breakfast of eggs, salmon, bacon. tomatoes, mushrooms, etc.etc. Too much to mention here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and our 3 year old son stayed in Lettermore Country home for one night, but would have loved to stay longer!! A great hostess, very cosy room and 5*-quality & "cooked to order" breakfast made our short stay feeling like home. We have no hesitation to recommend Lettermore country Home as your chosen B&B in co. Wicklow and will definitely try to come back one day! I've seen and stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 Star Hotels in Ireland through work, but never had a tastier breakfast as in this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A last minute resservation, that turned out to be one of the best. Ann welcomed us into her home with a pot of tea and a freindly smile. The room and facilities were very comfortable and I could have spent a week insted on one night. I will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WantsToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
4.8 km away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 5 in Arklow
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Birchdale House
Birchdale House
#6 of 7 in Rathdrum
53 reviews
9 km away
Coolalingo B&B
Coolalingo B&B
#5 of 7 in Rathdrum
32 reviews
9 km away
Wilderness Lodge B&B
Wilderness Lodge B&B
#7 of 7 in Rathdrum
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lettermore Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lettermore Country Home

Address: Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €62 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lettermore Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lettermore Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lettermore Country Home Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing