We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”

Lettermore Country Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lettermore Country Home
Ranked #4 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and our 3 year old son stayed in Lettermore Country home for one night, but would have loved to stay longer!! A great hostess, very cosy room and 5*-quality & "cooked to order" breakfast made our short stay feeling like home. We have no hesitation to recommend Lettermore country Home as your chosen B&B in co. Wicklow and will definitely try to come back one day! I've seen and stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 Star Hotels in Ireland through work, but never had a tastier breakfast as in this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

A last minute resservation, that turned out to be one of the best. Ann welcomed us into her home with a pot of tea and a freindly smile. The room and facilities were very comfortable and I could have spent a week insted on one night. I will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WantsToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a nice stay at Lettermore .Are host Ann was great, Having two almost teenagers Ann happily give them a room by themselves.Breakfast was good and ample for all of us.We would go back again if looking for somewhere close to all the local attractions that Wicklow has to offer. JOKLJ Armagh

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldeagle321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We are just back from an overnight stay in Lettermore Country Home. On arrival, our host, Ann greeted us like old friends and made us feel at home immediately. A pot of tea and biscuites were soon in front of us, which was very welcoming as it was wet and cold outside. We were then shown to our ensuite bedroom which was large, spotless and spacious with a double and single bed. Ann kindly booked a table for us in a local restaurant and even offered to drive us there. Where do you get service like that. Next morning for breakfast we had choice of yougurt, fresh fruit and five different cereals on display and if you fancied anything else you only had to ask. We had a full breakfast which was amazing with homemade brown bread and toast and didn't have that 'overfull feeling' after leaving the table. We had a great visit and will definitely return. I would mark this guesthouse 12 out of 10.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was amazing although i'm sure they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebhlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Spotless, friendly, warm, and inviting are the words that come to mind when I remember our 4 nights at the Lettermore House. Ann was a gracious host, an excellent cook, and a very friendly person. Of the 4 different B & B's we stayed at on our trip, The Lettermore House so far exceeded the others it was hard to believe. No matter what, make sure you get one of Ann's smoothies. Best drink in the area.
Cheers, The Costello's

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and clean, sheets pressed every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streamwoodkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
4.8 km away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 5 in Arklow
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Birchdale House
Birchdale House
#6 of 7 in Rathdrum
53 reviews
9 km away
Coolalingo B&B
Coolalingo B&B
#5 of 7 in Rathdrum
32 reviews
9 km away
Wilderness Lodge B&B
Wilderness Lodge B&B
#7 of 7 in Rathdrum
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lettermore Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lettermore Country Home

Address: Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €63 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lettermore Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lettermore Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lettermore Country Home Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing