We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolalingo B&B(Rathdrum)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Birchdale House(Rathdrum)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
37
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfresh fruitexplore wicklowguest housebeautiful countrysideon arrivalsmoked salmonbed was very comfortablebreakfast was excellentwould stay againa lovely staynext morningannshowerensuiteirelandaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A last minute resservation, that turned out to be one of the best. Ann welcomed us into her home with a pot of tea and a freindly smile. The room and facilities were very comfortable and I could have spent a week insted on one night. I will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WantsToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a nice stay at Lettermore .Are host Ann was great, Having two almost teenagers Ann happily give them a room by themselves.Breakfast was good and ample for all of us.We would go back again if looking for somewhere close to all the local attractions that Wicklow has to offer. JOKLJ Armagh

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldeagle321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We are just back from an overnight stay in Lettermore Country Home. On arrival, our host, Ann greeted us like old friends and made us feel at home immediately. A pot of tea and biscuites were soon in front of us, which was very welcoming as it was wet and cold outside. We were then shown to our ensuite bedroom which was large, spotless and spacious with a double and single bed. Ann kindly booked a table for us in a local restaurant and even offered to drive us there. Where do you get service like that. Next morning for breakfast we had choice of yougurt, fresh fruit and five different cereals on display and if you fancied anything else you only had to ask. We had a full breakfast which was amazing with homemade brown bread and toast and didn't have that 'overfull feeling' after leaving the table. We had a great visit and will definitely return. I would mark this guesthouse 12 out of 10.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was amazing although i'm sure they are all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebhlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Spotless, friendly, warm, and inviting are the words that come to mind when I remember our 4 nights at the Lettermore House. Ann was a gracious host, an excellent cook, and a very friendly person. Of the 4 different B & B's we stayed at on our trip, The Lettermore House so far exceeded the others it was hard to believe. No matter what, make sure you get one of Ann's smoothies. Best drink in the area.
Cheers, The Costello's

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and clean, sheets pressed every day
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streamwoodkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Ann was very encouraging and helpful as we started our time in Ireland. Our bed was so comfortable--my best night of sleep. Great breakfast. Very clean. Highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlynngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews