We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'A little Gem'”

Lettermore Country Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lettermore Country Home
Ranked #3 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We are just back from an overnight stay in Lettermore Country Home. On arrival, our host, Ann greeted us like old friends and made us feel at home immediately. A pot of tea and biscuites were soon in front of us, which was very welcoming as it was wet and cold outside. We were then shown to our ensuite bedroom which was large, spotless and spacious with a double and single bed. Ann kindly booked a table for us in a local restaurant and even offered to drive us there. Where do you get service like that. Next morning for breakfast we had choice of yougurt, fresh fruit and five different cereals on display and if you fancied anything else you only had to ask. We had a full breakfast which was amazing with homemade brown bread and toast and didn't have that 'overfull feeling' after leaving the table. We had a great visit and will definitely return. I would mark this guesthouse 12 out of 10.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was amazing although i'm sure they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebhlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

Spotless, friendly, warm, and inviting are the words that come to mind when I remember our 4 nights at the Lettermore House. Ann was a gracious host, an excellent cook, and a very friendly person. Of the 4 different B & B's we stayed at on our trip, The Lettermore House so far exceeded the others it was hard to believe. No matter what, make sure you get one of Ann's smoothies. Best drink in the area.
Cheers, The Costello's

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and clean, sheets pressed every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streamwoodkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Ann was very encouraging and helpful as we started our time in Ireland. Our bed was so comfortable--my best night of sleep. Great breakfast. Very clean. Highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlynngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Lettermore Country House. We were warmly welcomed -
enjoyed our time there. Ann was kind enough to book a hotel for us in Dublin, since it would be St. Patrick's Day when we were there...she even tried to get us into her favorite B & B. Good breakfast!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank xcleeglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

It's been more than a month since we stayed in Lettermore Country House. Details fade, but the very pleasant aftermath feeling about Ireland and the exceptionally friendly Irish people would be part of our memoirs if we would ever decide to write some!

We were offered family bicycles to enjoy the surroundings (the cute village of Avoca and the amazing Avondale Forestry), we were given a lift to the picturesque Glendalough and we could stay in our cosy room after the check-out time as our train was leaving late in the evening. All those (and not little) things were not included in the service!

However, what we appreciated the most – the very special care the hostess took of us when we returned from walking the Glendalough totally soaked and blue with cold (we were not very lucky with the weather or may be, in fact, we were… as that was a typical Irish weather). So when we got back, our clothes were dried and the most delicious hot meal (soup with sandwiches) was prepared specially for us, there and then!

We still remember the pouring Irish rain, but the friendly ambience of Lettermore Country House outweighs everything! Lovely memories, thank you, Ann! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLovesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
4.8 km away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 5 in Arklow
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Birchdale House
Birchdale House
#6 of 7 in Rathdrum
53 reviews
9 km away
Coolalingo B&B
Coolalingo B&B
#5 of 7 in Rathdrum
32 reviews
9 km away
Wilderness Lodge B&B
Wilderness Lodge B&B
#7 of 7 in Rathdrum
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lettermore Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lettermore Country Home

Address: Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €63 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lettermore Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lettermore Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lettermore Country Home Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing