We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Night in Ireland”

Lettermore Country Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lettermore Country Home
Ranked #3 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Ann was very encouraging and helpful as we started our time in Ireland. Our bed was so comfortable--my best night of sleep. Great breakfast. Very clean. Highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlynngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Lettermore Country Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Lettermore Country House. We were warmly welcomed -
enjoyed our time there. Ann was kind enough to book a hotel for us in Dublin, since it would be St. Patrick's Day when we were there...she even tried to get us into her favorite B & B. Good breakfast!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank xcleeglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

It's been more than a month since we stayed in Lettermore Country House. Details fade, but the very pleasant aftermath feeling about Ireland and the exceptionally friendly Irish people would be part of our memoirs if we would ever decide to write some!

We were offered family bicycles to enjoy the surroundings (the cute village of Avoca and the amazing Avondale Forestry), we were given a lift to the picturesque Glendalough and we could stay in our cosy room after the check-out time as our train was leaving late in the evening. All those (and not little) things were not included in the service!

However, what we appreciated the most – the very special care the hostess took of us when we returned from walking the Glendalough totally soaked and blue with cold (we were not very lucky with the weather or may be, in fact, we were… as that was a typical Irish weather). So when we got back, our clothes were dried and the most delicious hot meal (soup with sandwiches) was prepared specially for us, there and then!

We still remember the pouring Irish rain, but the friendly ambience of Lettermore Country House outweighs everything! Lovely memories, thank you, Ann! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLovesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Visited Lettermore this week with 2 friends from America. What a welcome!

A lovely quiet location, SO close to Avoca, Glendalough etc. Certainly the Garden of Ireland lived up to its expectations - but we were blessed with sunshine!
On arrival Ann produced home made scones with home made jam - very much appreciated.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast very good - in nice surroundings.
Ann very friendly and helpful - especially regarding directions as we were travelling on further. A VERY nice lady.
(On the down-side - maybe could do with a wee bit of refurbishment i.e. carpets etc. - but very homely. Shower didn't work very well in bathroom.
Also my friends didn't like the smell of cigarette smoke as we arrived - BUT it was not in the corridors or rooms where we slept. Maybe would be better not to keep the friend's dog either - some guests might not appreciate a dog trying to get in to the dining room!)
All in all - a great little place to stay. Thanks Ann.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tompsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

rathrum is a small, romantic village between glendalough and the sea (perfect for biking and hiking). our hostess ann and her familiy are very frindly and had lots of helpful suggestions. the breakfast was excellent ;)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
10.7 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
25.0 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
0.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Cherrybrook
Cherrybrook
#3 of 6 in Avoca
162 reviews
4.8 km away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 7 in Arklow
72 reviews
3.7 km away
Birchdale House
Birchdale House
#6 of 7 in Rathdrum
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lettermore Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lettermore Country Home

Address: Corballis, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €63 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lettermore Country Home 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lettermore Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lettermore Country Home Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing