We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
213
67
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
67
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car beautiful hotel mount etna rifugio sapienza end of the season buffet breakfast breathtaking views good points average hotel short walk free parking croissants discount altitude climb wifi wellness
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This hotel is situated just a short walk from the Etna cable cars and shopping village before the Etna ascent. The hotel firstly has ample free unmanned parking at the front of the hotel which boasts breath taking views below of Catania and mountain views above. The lady on reception welcomed us and seemed to be fluent in a range of languages. She spoke with us in English and Italian, although we heard her speak French to other guests. This is very impressive. Also the lady was completely professional and friendly and answered all our queries in full with a smile. The staff member is an asset to the hotel.

On entering our room we found it to be clean, spacious and of a comfortable temperature. The facilities in the room were as described and as expected. The bed itself was extremely comfy the only complaint (although this is too strong a word to use) is that we found the single pillow to be too low. Everything else in the room was perfect.

We were advised to visit a nearby eatery for our evening meal which again is a short walk from the hotel. The food there is lovely although it was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a table. We would have preferred to eat at the hotel but I believe they only open the resultant when the hotel hosts groups or is full to capacity.

The continental breakfast however, which was served in the hotel was more than expected. The display here was amazing with everything from cereal to croissants to hot sausages and scrambled egg. We were reallty spoiled. We only stayed one night sadly, and so dint get to try the spa, but will next time :) We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: ask for second floor up if want better views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5minsalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We have stayed in this hotel on our 5th anniversary for one night. The room was really spacious with a memory foam mattress. The young lady at reception, (sorry that i don't know her name) was amazing, and went out of her way to provide the best costumer service possible. From your room you can easily hear the corridor noise, I wouldn't be able say about neighbour room itself as we didn't had any right next to us only opposite.As we didn't book directly with them, we had to pay for their spa, however it was small, we had it for just the two of us.For dinner we had to go to the
Rifugio Sapienza as their restaurant was only open for breakfast. In the morning the food was really lovely and plenty of things to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Location could not possibly be any better! You can physically see the volcano from your room, and walk to the cable cars in minutes. The amount of hospitality is incredible here. The staff went out of there way to offer us an amazing breakfast and even sample their lunch. The rooms are super spacious, the accommodations are very clean. If you need souvenirs, buy from
the hotel, they are half the price from what you find on the volcano. Only negative would be no air conditioning in our room but even in the hottest of all July’s, we were fine! Thanks to the Corsaro family!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ciaony2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Etna and stayed for two nights in one of the Corsaro's classic rooms. The room was spacious (one king sized bed and one single). The room had all the amenities you could need and the ensuite bathroom was well stocked. The towels are a generous size (I could get the hand towel to wrap around my head when I washed my hair). The little bars of soap were replenished but the open ones left to reduce wastage (I find it annoying when a bar of soap used for one or two hand-washes is removed and changed for a new one). We couldn't fathom the little mini safe, but we felt comfortable to leave our valuables locked in one of our cases instead. There is a small TV with Sky and a little fridge stocked with water, that you can use for your own food & drink. There are no coffee making facilities in the room.
The bed was supremely comfortable - although the sheets were tucked very tight (not sure how they achieved that!). The area is quiet and peaceful with no noise so we woke rejuvenated. Breakfast is a well stocked continental buffet.
The staff are pleasant and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We didn't use the spa so cannot comment, neither did we book excursions (instead we explored under our own steam).
While we were there, the restaurant did not open for dinner, but there is another hotel approx 5minutes walk away where we had dinner on both evenings.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandSteve3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great location for hiking Etna, it's a five minute walk from the cable car. staff are very friendly and there is a good selection at breakfast to chose from. Rooms are a bit dated and could do with revamping but the showers are amazing!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank roundtheworld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews