We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
178
35
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
178
35
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely decor morelia caleta yoga calmness peace retreat host cereal cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We enjoyed a week at La Calma. This place has everything you would expect from a top class hotel. The overall experience was really wonderful thanks to the host (Morelia) and the great staff ( Sonia and Carmen). The hotel is cozy with lovely decor. The breakfast is great with very fresh and high Quality local products ( fruits, cheese, ham, bread, jam, cereal, coffee and assorted tea). We also chose to do some yoga, meditation and massages). Special thanks to Morelia, she made us feel very comfortable! Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travellerswaterside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacalma, Owner at La Calma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at La Calma. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our wellness offering. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again soon !
Lots of love and best wishes xxx
Morelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days at Moriela‘s beautiful and calm place and enjoyed every bit of our stay. Great breakfast, fantastic massages and a good sleep in the quiet and a little of the beaten path gem. We would recommend staying there to anyone looking for a family-run, modern and small retreat.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christoph12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I spent three memorable days in La Calma.

The location is superb with peaceful views and close enough to beautiful Ribadesella where I enjoyed the Jazz Festival, walked along the coast, sunbathed, enjoyed paella, fresh seafood and regional wines.

The highlight of my weekend was definitely the peace, love and good vibes that you find in La Calma thanks to lovely Morelia. Her masage, the meditation and treatments have expanded my heart into a better self.

La Calma is much more than accomodation it's a life changing experience. I'm looking forward to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank loresofimauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My friend and I enjoyed a couple of nights of Morelia's warm hospitality at "La Calma." I echo the suggestions put forth by other visitors, e.g. of the hotel's great location near beautiful beaches and mountains. We loved our morning walks along the country road, including getting to chat with the farmer up the road chasing his running cow (really! This was a first for me). We loved awakening to the cow bells and birds' songs.

Morelia and staff are helpful, and we enjoyed the healthy breakfasts, which satisfied us till lunch time. Organic breads, butter, jams, cheese, hummus, fresh fruit and coffee/tea were lovely.

And Shhh! After all, we don't want TOO many people to discover this beautiful spot in Spain. :-)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

4 of us stayed here at the end of our two week Camino across the northern route in Spain, this little gem hidden about 2-3km from the lovely fishing village of Ribadesella was most certainly a welcome to tired legs and bodies.

The hotel was beautifully furnished, the toiletries top of the range and the calmness was superb, just what was required.
The massages were great,really relaxing and while we didn't indulge in the yoga or meditation we will most definitely be back to avail of the additional services.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomvc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacalma, Propietario at La Calma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Tom
Many thanks for sharing your experience at La Calma. It was a pleasure to receive you and the group :) I am so pleased that La Calma provided the pampering you all deserved after ending the Camino.
Lots of love to all and we look forward to receiving you again soon!
Morelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews