We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
175
398
156
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
398
156
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk nice hotel sea view visit gibraltar gibraltar border day trip mini bar good size coffee or tea town centre excellent value for money nice bathroom linea spain balcony rock sandra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

my partner and i have stayed several times and has a great time.we live locally. i have als o stayed several nights solo. great staff. v.confortable rooms. last minuet bookings great value . my favorite in la línea and i have stayed in nearly every hotel/hostal in the last few years.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank star0108kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Tried talking to the manager nothing got resolved. housekeeping service was non existing, halls and parking lot was trash and no coffee maker or microwave that makes it bad for long stays
Overall a bad experience do not recommend staying there at all

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travelerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFONSO BENITEZ MARTI, Owner at AC Hotel La Linea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel La Linea.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. I'm so sorry for not meet you during your stay and resolve the problems, in spite of the COVID situation , we could arrange special housekeeping conditions for you. All our my apologizes for this issue.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cadiz.


Sincerely,
ALFONSO BENITEZ
General Manager
AC HOTEL LA LINEA BY MARRIOTT
direc.aclalinea@ac-hotels.com
956175566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Over all a nice hotel,but there are much nearer hotels to Gibraltar in a similar price bracket.
Nice rooms,TV,fridge, but no drinks making,good size,comfy beds.
Breakfast is not a buffet,and we felt was a little limited in choice compared to others we have had locally,but quality was acceptable.
Staff were helpful on checking in,pool is small,but ok for a splash around.
The area of the hotel is not the best,but then again la linea has always had a reputation for drugs and crime.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALFONSO BENITEZ MARTI, Owner at AC Hotel La Linea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel La Linea.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cadiz.


Sincerely,
ALFONSO BENITEZ
General Manager
AC HOTEL LA LINEA BY MARRIOTT
direc.aclalinea@ac-hotels.com
956175566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Visiting Gibraltar for a couple of days we decided to stay in La Linea - this is in a great location about a 20 min walk to the border. Hotel facilities and staff were great and spoke both Spanish and English, which we appreciated. Rooms and bathroons were well fitted out, roomy and clean. We ate at the restaurant and service was good and lastly they have underground secure parking.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank sp785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Returned as we were so happy with our last stay. Again no issues. Clean, welcoming and helpful staff.

Room with balcony and sea view was lovely.

Rooms have everything you need (we brought our own kettle). Spacious and very modern. As pleased with this stay as the last.

Thank you all again for making it such a relaxed and welcoming hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank delyth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews