We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$375
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Official Site
US$395
US$309
View Deal
SAVE US$86
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Expedia.com
US$375
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Booking.comUS$375
eDreamsUS$375
HurbUS$395
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,685)
Filter reviews
4,685 results
Traveller rating
3,208
957
303
117
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,208
957
303
117
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level kidz club jerk shack montego bay new building brazilian restaurant choicez buffet di roza kelly ann michael jackson show all inclusive resort butler suite family vacation nightly entertainment beautiful resort food was great butler service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 4,685 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Our third stay here. Restaurants were great. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant and Mervin making pizza and friends. Rooms are very nice. not just the rooms but everything was very clean and well kept. The staff was outstanding. Coffee shop that I wish we had at home. We look forward to getting back there soon.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jfschmaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZZR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Jfschmaltz,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent Hyatt Ziva experience.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and its offerings; it is always lovely receiving feedback about our facility and the service we provide.

Thank you for recognizing the team for their hospitality, the staff members are truly the ones who make each visit special. We will be pleased to share your kind comments with them.

We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime in the future.

With Service from the Heart™,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Best holiday destination I have been so far in the Caribbean. Truly great, no complaints at all. Hotel Destination of a lifetime and it was so good. Food and entertainment was great, you would be completely satisfied with the service everyday and night. The Michael Jackson show is a must see.

Room tip: Any room position will be fine but ocean facing side will be a first choice.
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Athelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZZR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Athelston,

The management and staff of the Hyatt Ziva Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for selecting our resort for your recent vacation and for sharing your review with us. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, food and other amenities of our beautiful resort. We are overjoyed reading your comments and are happy that you took the time to share same.

Thank you once again for choosing the Hyatt Ziva resort. We look forward to having you again and providing you with another remarkable experience.

With Service from the Heart™,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This resort was outstanding. The first impression of excellent service was when the staff met you at the front door assisting with your luggage & with check in. The front desk staff was very informative about how our experience could be excellent. Our room was in a great location & convenient to the pool area, ocean, & restaurants. The room was very clean & orderly. It provided us all the things to make our stay comfortable. The food service staff were very curious and served our drinks & meals in a timely fashion. There was a wide variety of food selections by providing as many as 16 places to eat within the property location. The swimming pools were very luxurious and once again the staff was available for whatever you wanted. Overall, I would recommend this resort to as many that would be interested when they traveled to Jamaica in the future.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mikeL6123VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZZR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear mikeL6123VG,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know the entire Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall experience exceeded your expectations. Our goal to provide the best service and amenities for our discerning guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

It was a pleasure serving you; thank you for your kind compliments for the team; we look forward to your next visit soon.

With Service from the Heart™,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall was an excellent place. The service was amazing, restaurants were delicious and overall was a great getaway! The pools were awesome and variety of food options and beverages was perfect. Definately recommend this place

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank christinenicole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZZR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear christinenicole89,

Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity, thank you for your kind review. It is evident that you had a memorable Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall experience.

We look forward to serving you again.

With Service from the Heart™,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

My husband and I and our 21 month old son just returned from this property. We stayed in an oceanfront junior suite for four nights. The room was clean and spacious, modern-looking, and the view was spectacular. The pool and beach areas were amazing. The food was just average. The room service menu was really small and had nothing for kids. The service was okay but not the high quality we were expecting. The front desk scheduled us for a sightseeing tour with a “private driver”, and it turned out to be just a local cab driver not connected to the hotel. The location is an hour an a half from Ocho Rios, where most of the fun activities are. Overall, it was a good experience for the price, but I’m not sure that we would return. I think Hyatt needs to come in and do some staff training.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank VDraper101715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZZR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear MarcusD1541,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall. Objective guest feedback is a vital part of our process to achieve our mission, which is exceeding our guests' expectations. Your comments provide us with a useful tool for us to review our operation and make necessary improvements to the experience that we provide.

Be assured that we have reviewed your comments in detail with our team and have already begun to address the concerns highlighted, which include retraining team players in service delivery.

Thank you for sharing your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Service from the Heart™,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews