We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$313
View Deal
eDreams
US$313
View Deal
Trip.com
US$324
US$244
View Deal
SAVE US$80
Free cancellation until 17/03/21
Agoda.comUS$313
TravelocityUS$324
ZenHotels.comUS$248
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,015)
Filter reviews
6,015 results
Traveller rating
3,077
1,761
683
281
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,077
1,761
683
281
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cajun restaurant rose hall beach string beans macaroni jambalaya lobby bar entertainment staff montego bay cupcakes food was great guest services a la carte restaurants star friends main buffet every other day ocean view other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 6,015 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

At the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach hotel I had a grand time. Big up to Sheena the concierge she is so awesome and also the waiter Damar at the buffet. They really added to my time well spent. I'll definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jhonique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Jhonique,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the Manager we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers how your holiday went.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it strengthens our determination to know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Thanks once again for such kind comments and we anticipate the next time you will return.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Generally the customer service was poor, workers argued with guests and used profanity to each other in the presence of the guests. The main restaurant was closed for renovation which caused significant overcrowding and extremely long waiting times for persons to be seated in the other dining areas. This was compounded at dinner time as one of the restaurant available for breakfast and lunch was accessible only for fine dining. It was evident that care was not taken to ensure that the rooms are properly refreshed after guests check out as there was a jacket (perhaps from a previous guest) in the closet when I entered the room. The housekeeping and restaurant staff require comprehensive training in their respective areas.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cgT1782AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Guest,

The Management and staff of the Iberostar Beach Hotel would like to express their appreciation for your review.

We are rather astonished with the observation of our team members, this is not the norm and will be addressed immediately.

We regret the closure of the main buffet which is being refreshed to enhance our product so that we can offer a wider selection of international and local cuisine. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Also, regarding the your other observations, this information was shared with the Managers.

We thank you for your feedback and would greatly appreciate it if you could give us another chance to host you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

The staff and the hospitality and the Jamaican culture is amazing......The jerk chicken was amazing..The entertainment with Fab 5 was amazing and breath taking...My concierge Tashalee is the best we have ever met she was friendly ,helpful and polite...We also met sheena who gave us directions to where the good food is and kimonette blessed us with her friendly smile and ensure that we were taken care of..

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Randy,

We are honored that you have spent your holiday with us.

We are even more pleased to receive your wonderful compliments about our amenities and professional team members.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

This was our 3rd trip to this resort. The second trip was great, no renovations! This trip the main buffet and theater was closed. I’m not a fan of an outside buffet in the heat with flies on my food! I also think since this is a family resort there should be a rule of no thongs for the ladies! Some of those people have no class! There were kids everywhere and girls in thongs twerking. . We upgraded to Suites after two days and spent the rest of our time there. So glad we did! That’s where the classier guests go. Food and entertainment was great. The staff was great at the Suites too. I wouldn’t go back to Beach again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keepiinitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We are very much delighted to have welcomed you back for your 3rd visit.

The Management team sincerely regret the closure of the buffet that we are expanding so that we can better serve you as our valued guest.

We always love to hear from our guests and sad that we were unable to please you on this visit. The upgrade to the Suites surpassed your expectations and for this we are glad.

We will be happy to welcome you back to one of our Iberostar properties for your next holiday. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

The place is under construction, This caused a few problems. We had to go to their sister steak house. We had the worst dinner we ever had at a resort. If you wanted coffee early in the morning, you had to go the sister resort. I was chased out each time by security when I got my coffee. This was our second visit to this resort. Unfortunately, the food quality has declined. I purchased an Ocean view room. Apparently, their idea of an Ocean view room is the pool and a large tree. That was our view.
It was not an enjoyable vacation.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cblun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the loyalty that you have shown to the Iberostar Beach Hotel.

The main buffet is currently being refreshed to enhance our product so that we can offer a wider selection of international and local cuisine. Also, your comment about not having properly cooked meals is very alarming. At Iberostar, we do care about our guests, and have selected some of the best chiefs. On future visits, please speak directly with the Executive Chef who would have prepared meals specially for you.

We have taken note of your constructive criticism to share with the team for improvements.

Again, we thank you and would be happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews