We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Jewelgrande.com
US$328
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$349
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$353
US$310
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Hotels.comUS$349
Booking.comUS$349
getaroom.comUS$353
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
1,150
226
65
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,150
226
65
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le bouchon full kitchen washer and dryer himalayan salt mineral pool street party ginger lemonade building c montego bay jodi kay fitness instructor two bedroom suite the penthouse yasai asian restaurant hibachi grill butler service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I am traveling to Jamaica next weekend for my birthday and this resort was one of my choices. As a travel agent, I always call around to see what the resort has to offer as far as restaurants and activities. I called today to ask
2 questions. Are all of your restaurants open? Have your nightly activities started and if not is there access to your sister hotel. Unfortunately I couldn’t even get the first question out without being transferred to someone else. I was transferred to a total of 6 people before I said forget it and hung up. Looks like I will be finding a different hotel for my stay and I probably wouldn’t refer my clients here either. Sad because I thought this was definitely my choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
7  Thank 273lateshaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear LaTesha J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you contacted our resort and will most certainly share your valued comments in your review with our Management Team for corrective action to be taken. Please know that here at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa we set a high standard for ourselves and we are truly sorry that this standard was not met. Our company has built a reputation of great customer service and we are sad to hear that you did not experience this when you contacted us. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as it will help us to not only improve our guests' experience but our overall service as well. We will investigate this incident and do hope that you will allow us to have further dialogue with you in the Messages section here on TripAdvisor regarding this matter as this is not the norm. Please check your Messages section on TripAdvisor for our message.

Regarding your queries, please know that we have our Pierside Restaurant (Asian cuisine, Japanese Teppanyaki), Waves Restaurant (Mediterranean Cuisine), Steakhouse, Orchids (Buffet), Moonstone (Italian cuisine), Ackee's (Jamaican cuisine), Annie's Pizzeria, The Fiery Pelican Grill, Crickets Grill all open. We also have our Sabal Café, Silver Café, Ortanique Café and Juice Bar and Sugar Cane Café and Ice Cream open as well. We have improved in our entertainment area as we now have a newly open Night Club which opens every night from 10p.m. to 1a.m... We also have a beach or pool party and movie night every Wednesday night, as well as cabaret, live band, pianist performances among others.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity of hosting you at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa for your birthday and many other occasions in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We just came back from a wonderful stay at the resort. My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary, and our friends just got engaged so we had a lot to celebrate. This past week was sooo much fun. This is a newer resort so not as busy. Unsure why because it's a great place to stay. My suggestion is to increase marketing.
Here are my pros and cons:
Pros:
We had 2 butlers Ronald (day) and Dean (evening). They made sure we had everything and always willing to assist. If unavailable there was always someone else there to help.
Our 2 bedroom suite was great!! I read previous reviews prior to coming and saw some were upgraded. Although we weren't upgraded, our suite accommodations were great for two couples.
The food was good. There wasn't a lot of restaurants open nor a lot of choices but overall good food.
The bartenders at pool: Samara, Roxie (Roxanne) and Novia were wonderful. When u go ask for the drink named after Samara. Very good drink. Bob Marley n Miami Vice good too. And don't forget the beef patty soooo delicious .
The lifeguard Travoy was so nice and friendly.
Jermaine and Kung Fu Panda was the best!! We enjoyed them so much at the hibachi grill.
Linroy at the bar was great entertainment
The spa! HANDS DOWN the highlight of the trip!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. Lorette was great!!
Housekeeping was great. They decorated our rooms which was sooo sweet.

Cons:
Not enough entertainment at night.
Only one night while we were there they had entertainment but we made it back too late from an excursion.
They had a band, but not a singer. My friend he sings so he joined the band and sung a few songs.
They also have a club but besides seeing it on the newspaper no one mentions it. We went in it but no one was in there but us.

Overall we really enjoyed ourselves. We loved it was near the airport and wasn't crowded. We would definitely return! Thanks again for showing us all a wonderful time. Yeah Mon!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Elise G,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort with us. We had a great time hosting you all and are excited to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words on all of our associates you encountered during your visit. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services provided by them all, and are happy to know that they made your stay a very special one. Our associates are truly gems, and will go above and beyond to ensure that your stay with us is an amazing one. We will be sure to share your kind comments with them all.

We appreciate your comments in your cons section of your review as well. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us to improve in the areas you found unsatisfactory. We are truly sorry to hear that you experienced only one night of entertainment during your stay and that you were not able to enjoy it fully due to getting back late from an excursion. Please know that we are improving in this area. We have a beach or pool party and movie night every Wednesday night, as well as cabaret, pianist, live band, performances among others in our Club House lobby. We also do have our newly open Night Club as you mentioned, which opens each night from 10p.m. to 1a.m.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with your 2 bedroom suite and found it great for two couples. We have noted your kind comments on our overall food being good as well. The restaurants we have open are our Waves Restaurant, Pierside Restaurant, Annie's Pizza, Orchids, Moonstone Restaurant, The Fiery Pelican Grill, Crickets Grill, Ackee's, Steakhouse all open, along with our Sabal Café, Silver Café, Sugar Cane Café and Ice Cream bar, and Ortanique Café and Juice Bar that are all open as well.

It was indeed a pleasure having you here and we truly appreciate all your comments in your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for choosing Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. We appreciate the visit, and look forward to your return in the near future for another wonderful time with us!

Best Regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed as an owner's guest so a bit of a different experience bc not all inclusive. Prices for food and drink were typical resort/tourist prices. Loved the property, everything sparkling, lovely pools and beach. Great service - super quiet so lots of friendly attention when you wanted it, but staff respected privacy as well. Only limit is that there isn't a ton to do (could be a pro or con depending on your desired activity level). Also found the food choices a little limited, since typically each night only 1-2 of the restaurants were open (this may be an anomaly since they were so slow the week we were here). Food generally good, steak house especially good. But, think they are adding more over time as they get busier - great vacation!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear nbr1964,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know that you had an overall wonderful time at our resort and were provided with great service by our associates. We are also delighted to know that you loved our property, pools and beach. It was a pleasure having you here at our resort and we will be sure to share all your kind comments with all of our associates.

During the nights we have our Steakhouse, Pierside Restaurant (Asian cuisine, Teppan), Waves Restaurant (a la carte), Orchids (Buffet), Ackee's (Jamaican) and Moonstone (Italian) open, so our guests can enjoy various dining options.
We are excited to know as well that you found the food at our Steak House especially good, and the overall food at our dining options generally good.

As you mentioned, our all-inclusive package do not extend to our home owners or their guests so you would have a different experience where certain areas are concerned.

Thank you for making it Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. We truly appreciate the visit and look forward to welcoming you back for another Grande stay with us!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We are going to be getting married at the Jewel Grande Resort in Montego Bay, Jamaica in April of 2018, we will be the first wedding at the resort. We just got back from doing our preview visit and WOW!! We were a little apprehensive being that it is a new resort, but the place is absolutely beautiful, top of the line everything. Our room had the most amazing view, which all rooms seem to share, right on the beach. The service was great, everyone that works at the resort was friendly and welcoming. The Spa is simply amazing, we can't wait to splurge on a few treatments when we get back.

The best part about the trip was that our butler Andre' was awesome! Very knowledgeable, polite, attentive, just an all around great guy, and we requested to have him when we come back for the wedding! He will literally make the difference in your trip, so request him ahead of time.

We can't wait to come back and get married here, it will truly be perfect!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelH15091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us. We are thrilled to have you both as our first wedding couple here at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing our resort to have this very special occasion. We are truly honoured to have been given the opportunity to share in such a memorable moment in both of your lives. Thank you also for your confidence in us, please know that we will go above and beyond to make your wedding day one of the best days of your lives.

We are indeed delighted to know that your preview visit to our resort in preparation of your "big day" went very well and that you very much enjoyed the services provided by our associates. We appreciate your kind comments on all our associates, especially Andre who helped to make your visit with us a very special one. We are happy to know that you found him knowledgeable, polite, attentive and an all around great guy. We are excited to know as well that you have requested him to be your assigned butler upon your return for your wedding in April. We will be delighted to share your kind words with Andre and all our other associates and congratulate them on a job well done!

We are also excited to know that you were pleased with your room, our property and our Grande Spa.

Once again, thank you for choosing Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa to have your wedding. We truly appreciate your preview visit; it was indeed a great pleasure having you here with us. We can't wait to for you both to get married here at our resort. It will most certainly be perfect. We do look forward to your return in April for your very special wedding. See you all soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This property is easily one of the most beautiful and luxurious properties I have stayed in, in the Caribbean or Mexico. The decor and grounds are impeccable. The food was excellent. The staff was so very pleasant and beyond accommodating. Our butler Andre took very good care of us, and our housekeeper Audrey was so very sweet in her turn-down service every night. The resort would be best for couples at this point. It was very quiet when we were there, so anyone looking for a lot of activity or partying poolside would've been disappointed. For us, it was completely relaxing. The spa is top-notch. The steam, sauna, and mineral pools are all included with your stay, as well as fitness classes daily. Our room was an elegant 2 BR, 2 bath suite with a full kitchen and washer-dryer. Andre brought whatever drinks and snack we wanted to our room. This was a fantastic week with great service. We will be back!.

Room tip: The newest room are in the Sentry building.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G1575EVmaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Mary J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that this was a fantastic week with great service for you and that you found our resort one of the most beautiful and luxurious properties. Thank you for choosing to stay at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. It was indeed a delight having you here with us and we are excited to know that you were pleased with our food, room and service from our staff. We are happy to know that your butler Andre, and your housekeeper took great care of you. We will be sure to share your kind comments with them and congratulate them on a job well done!

Our Grande Spa is truly remarkable and we are happy to know that you found it top-knotch. To utilize the gym and personal trainer at our spa, as well as attend our power walk, spin, aqua-size, fitness classes are all included in your stay. However, to utilize our mineral pools, steam and sauna room a fee is attached.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. We very much appreciate your visit and can't wait to welcome you back in the near future for another Grande stay with us!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews