We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,950)
Filter reviews
4,950 results
Traveller rating
3,177
1,256
328
101
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,177
1,256
328
101
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose hall suites mo mo star friends lazy river crazy kenny the mediterranean restaurant entertainment staff montego bay infinity pool swim up bar kids club noodles water polo beach resort destination wedding guest services specialty restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 4,950 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had such a wonderful vacation at the Suites. Our stay was for 5 nights/6 days and each day was better than the one before. Our personal Concierges - Breanna and Christa were fantastic! They made sure that all of our needs were met. They even arranged to have balloons and a birthday banner in our room upon check-in. All of the staff was great. We were steps away from the beach and everything was in close proximity to our room. Great stay and we will return.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms were great; the hotel was pretty quiet so any room would be nice
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank fboatwright8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday vacation with us at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for yet another vacation and sharing your remarkable experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you adored our exceptional hospitality. We will share your kind comments with Breanna and Christa for making you feel like the stars you are. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I had the best time going to Jamaica. This resort was amazing. The food was awesome the rooms were great but most of all the staff was the best part of my entire trip. They ate very nice and always put a smile on my face. There were a few like kadeem and tason who I thought were two of the best staff there. I highly recommend if you are going to Montego Bay that you stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Suites, we would like to extend a very special thank you for not only choosing to visit us, but also for sharing your vacation experience with the online community. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful room, the food as well as the exceptional service offered by Kadeem and Tason whom exceeded your vacation expectations. Once more, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and for your kind recommendations.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I went there for a destination wedding for a friend of mine and I have to stay this is a really great resort. Everyone was so friendly from the restaurant staff, pool staff and resort staff. The room was incredibly clean, and hoeuskeeping was on point. The only problem I had was with the iron, i had to ask for two different irons because they werent working. The wedding was beautiful. The food was great at this resort. I definitely would go back and stay at this resort. I actually would like to stay at the Iberostar Grand which is on the other side. If you're going to Montego Bay I definitely recommend staying at this resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ttill243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We have been blessed with the opportunity to host your friend’s wedding and we are thrilled to know that we surpassed your expectations with our warm and efficient service. Our entire Iberostar Rose Hall Suites team will be motivated by your acknowledgement of their dedication and the housekeeping team will receive a special congratulation.

However, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you face with the irons and I hope this didn’t affect your enjoyment. Regardless of this setback it is gratifying to know that you will be visiting us again and we are looking forward to it. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and thank you for sharing your kind review with the Trip Advisor community.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed here on vacation and had a wonderful time. We LOVED that there was plenty of spots to lay out on the beach. There are tons rocks on this side, so lake sure you walk down to the rose hall side which is much better. We dream about the Jerk chicken that was on the buffet that was amazing every day!! We even went off site on a food tour and loved the hotel's the best!
We did have issues with them not refilling our we bar, even when we called down and requested it. We had a couple of nights that there were weddings and the party outside Did. Not. Stop. It was so loud. When you've done excursions and been in the water all day you want rest!! I even bring a sound machine and ear plugs with me and it was that loud!
All in all it was a great trip and we made great memories here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank wyliemase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First foremost on behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall suites we would like to thank you choosing our resort for your special vacation.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the jerk chicken that we offered in the buffet and found it to be the best to have ever tasted. We would like to extend to you our most sincere apology for the inconvience that you experience with your minibar and the wedding group. This was certainly not in our intention.

Once again, It was an absolute pleasure to host you at our resort and we feel honored to know that we contributed in making great memories for you and your so. We hope to welcome you again the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a junior suite on the fourth floor. The view from our balcony was exquisite.
The food was excellent. The service was excellent.
Our maid for the week (Kerry-Ann) did an excellent job each day. She had a different special arrangement on the bed each day made of towels like a heart the first day.
Our concierge (Nairoby) went above and beyond expectations in meeting all of our needs.
We are looking forward to a return visit in the future. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank O4535UKwaynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf on the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Hotel Management and Staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination. We are delighted to hear you fully enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hard work and professionalism from our staff.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the fabulous view from your room and that you found our food to be of excellent quality.

Our staff truly goes above and beyond to ensure that our valued guest have a wonderful vacation with us. We will congratulate your room attendant Kerry Ann for the great work she had done and also Nairobi for going above and beyond to meet your needs.

We most definitely look forward to your visit in the near future. Once again thank you for making it IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews