We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$289
Hotels.comUS$289
Booking.comUS$289
eDreamsUS$289
Orbitz.comUS$289
getaroom.comUS$293
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,421)
Filter reviews
5,421 results
Traveller rating
2,833
1,565
659
187
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,833
1,565
659
187
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river seaside grill luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet mango anna kay bbq night teen zone diamond member jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,823 - 1,828 of 5,421 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We went to this resort for a family vacation with another couple and their kids. The resort was beautiful, the staff was amazing, the food was delicious, and the kids club was the greatest thing that ever happened. Marcia and Latoya took such great care of our kids. They had loads of activities to do and the kids wanted to go there all day every day. It really made for a very relaxing week. Our housekeeper Tenecia waa also so helpful. I would definitely recommend Rose Hall Hilton for a family vacation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Usually go on a cruise for spring break but we decided to do something different. The resort was clean and beautiful. We had smooth check in and were able to get in our room early (2pm). Room was spacious, bathroom was small. We did not know to make dinner reservations prior to check in so we found out everything was full. They did have one reservation available for our last night at the three palms restaurant and we went on wait list for the Italian restaurant one night and got a table. Both upscale restaurants were good, I really enjoyed Luna, it has a wonderful antipasto bar. My advice is make sure you book dining early. The hotel offered many dining choices buffet was available each night. Tuesday evening they move buffet outside and is bbq themed and Thursday evening is Jamaica themed food. Lunch buffet available and also several options outside. Mangoes served quesadillas and nachos. All Resort food was average nothing to rave about. The beach and pools are beautiful but make sure you go to throw your towels on your chair early because by 10 you will be lucky to find one. Learned that mistake on the first day when three of us shared one chair. I did see pool attendants trying to find chairs for guests. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Donaldo at the swim up bar was very helpful and always smiling. The liquor was all no name brands except the vodka they use Smirnoff. Overall experience was good. Will I be back probably not. I think I enjoy cruising more.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ymann1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear ymann1968,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We love hearing about areas where we've exceeded expectations so we can continue to provide that 'Best in Class' service Hilton prides itself on. We regret any inconvenience with our chairs and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you return again soon, should you need a break from cruising. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This hotel is rated on travel groups and hotel rating sites as a 4 star property. Although it is nice, I simply can't quite agree and I will tell you why.

A 5 star property should be utter perfection, and a 4 star property, at over 400 dollars a night, should be somewhat close. The Hilton, by that measure, falls far short. There are many great things about the property. This is not a post to "complain" about the resort. However, it is meant to enlighten travelers so they have proper expectations. The staff has some great team members who smile and go the extra mile. However, that is the exception. The restaurants have some standout foods. But that is the exception. See where I am going with this? None of the negatives are because of the classic Caribbean "delay." That is normal and to be expected. No rushing! Take it easy! But staff should be smiling. Food should not run out. (BBQ ribs gone in an hour? Restaurant reservations person annoyed when you call?) These are simple planning and training issues. The inability to make reservations for the restaurants, have access to replacement towels without questions about your credibility, front desk thrill to get you a great room then promptly say oops, never mind....these things make it impossible to rate this property at the 4 star or over level. I saw one exception and true 5 star service and quality, and that was at the Three palms restaurant. They went out of their way to accommodate, were truly cheerful and fun, and every staff member was on the same page. Every other part of the property was inconsistent at best, downright sullen at worst. My suggestion? If you can score an all inclusive deal for around 225 a night, it is worthwhile. Otherwise? Spend the same money and hit the Marriott on Grand Cayman or even priceline a 4 star in Turks and Caicos.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaPeapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

However, we are truly sorry that your experience was below our usual standard.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to management for corrective action. We hope to host you and your family again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We just returned from a week spent at this resort. Overall a great experience. Our ground floor eat wing oceanfront rooms made hanging out easy and their proximity to everything was perfect. The food was delicious and the entertainment tons of fun. Verona really made our family feel welcome and took the time to chat with me about the area, good places to shop, etc. I hope she's finally got a chance to see Black Panther as I tried really hard to not spoil any of it while I raved about it:) The lazy river was our kids (8 and 10) favourite space and Omar helped us find a spot every morning to situate our family. He checked in on us and made sure we were well taken care of. Anna-Kay, Stephanie and Opal were great in the dining room and the two Michaels who cared for us at the Italian restaurant were a great team. Our family misses Jamaica already and will definitely be back.

Room tip: We loved our oceanfront ground floor rooms with their covered patios and didn't have any issues with noise from the entertainment at night.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel was okay. The beach was tiny and private. No other hotels nearby therefore, you couldn't walk the beach as they were closed at the property line. The rooms were average hotel room with mini fridge and mini microwave. However, I did love the balcony over-looking the beach and golf course view! BEAUTIFUL! I also had a view of the mountains too! But, I didn't stay on the balcony long. This is more of a family-friendly/kid-friendly resort. With the hotel'resort' being so-so the staff is AMAZING! They are so nice, kind, and helpful!
Thank you Sophia at the front desk for being so kind and helpful! Our housekeeper, Sharice(sp?...6th floor) was always there when we needed her and she did a great job cleaning!!

Room tip: Ask for 6th floor (609, 611, 613), partial beach view on the golf course side...BEAUTIFUL!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews