We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed here for a few nights on a recent business trip. Location is excellent with only a short stroll to the main street which runs down towards the river. Plenty of shops and cafes along this main road too and the peoples park is worth a look.
The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Set back off the main road with a small but picturesque garden area out the front of the main reception.
Staff don't speak a lot of English but that's no surprise in China to be honest. All staff were accommodating and the room was clean and bed was comfortable.
The breakfast offering was excellent. Chinese and western food available and all was of good quality and hot.
Dinner in the main restaurant was also very good. Its a busy restaurant so I would advise you to reserve a table if possible.
Pool is open daily until 9pm.
I would also recommend the Blue Mountain Cafe restaurant in the higher floors tower block across the street, above the starbucks of your looking for pizza.
If I return to Tonglu I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a18nmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My husband and I spent one night here before being transferred to another hotel for a conference. The government moved the entire conference from Hangzhou to Tonglu because of the upcoming G20 meeting. Our room was amazingly spacious, very modern and beautifully appointed. Huge bathroom, two closets, very quiet. The buffet breakfast was an amazing assortment of all kinds of choices, western and Chinese food, and very delicious.

Room tip: Luxurious accommodation for reasonable cost.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penguino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed one night over the weekend. We had a very delicious buffet dinner in the hotel restaurant. And the price is much cheaper than in hangzhou. Breakfast with lots of choice. We had a room in 22nd floor. Beginning of April and the room temperature is set at fixed 27degree Celsius!!! It was so warm and there was no windows. it was still so warm at night after switching off the heater and leaving the small ventilator open. noise from the street was quite loud as it is located in the middle of the town. We would definitely love to go back to tonglu but next time we will do a day trip with a dinner this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymkhiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I was there for Business. The Hotel is almost in city centre. The rooms are ok & are of decent size. English is manageable at front desk else at restaurant its quite tough. Sight Seeing places, Lake, Lot of gardens & greenery nearby. Super Market is at walking distance away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish52722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Long staying in Tonglu needs a good place to stay. This hotel is just right. Spacious room with everything you need. Very attentive staff. Understanding of English is good. Nice balance between privacy and Chinese hospitality.

Room tip: Take a room on the higher floors and enjoy the view.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raadgever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews