We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Via dos Corais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eco Atlantico(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa De Praia(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Paraiso do Forte(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madalena Apart(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Mirante Do Forte(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Shanti House(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Praia Do Forte Hostel(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refugio da Vila(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
352
353
90
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
353
90
18
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable for children or adults who want to rest with a large garden and a relatively large swimming pool. There is a restaurant inside the hotel for those who prefer to stay in the hotel. I just regret service was a little bit low and price probably above average.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank voyageur_moscovite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Mr. Moscovite,

Thank you very much for recognizing us as a very confortable for children or adults who want to rest.
Our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service and we are aware of the slow service and sometimes we hire extra waiters to fullfill the guest expections in this matter.

The Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine withthe location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.
We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"
The prices for our Restaurante is on the average of the other options at the Vila and we have a delicous menu.

Our pool is frequently reminded by our guests as a nice pool and our Staff is commited to provided the best service as possible even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
Thanks for your recommendation!

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is a very good hotel to stay in Praia do Forte, very confortable, good service, kind staff and in a good location as well, close to bars and restaurants...

There is a great bar by the pool, nice to spend some time after the beach... well cleaned rooms, good beds, good shower and a nice decoration all over the place... and the breakfast buffet is excelent

Definetly worth the $$$ we spend

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OPontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Dear Mr. Pontes,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel Via dos Corais as "Good Hotel" and very confortable with a good service.

Note that our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.
Even sometimes with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.

We are pleased to know that our Breakfast fullfill your needs as the first meal of the day.
The breakfast buffet, has variety of delicious itens ans fresh fruits every day with juices and options of bread to delight any taste.
Vila Gourmet Restaurant, located in our property has a contemporary cuisine with the Bahian local dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste very good.

We are also happy that our pool area and garden you enchanted with the breeze and the caipirinhas at the bar Helped to refresh you from the Brazilian Summer.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Bahia and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

See you soon ...

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Me and my wife had a nice weekend there and we enjoy it a lot. The bed room it self was a little old and need a renovation, but the pool was nice and all the staff was really friendly. The restaurant is ok.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank ebarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Mr. Rock

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel VIA THE CORAL as a "Nice Hotel" our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.

We had recentely re-painted all the rooms and the decor is rustic to be connected with the Vila of Praia do Forte

Our pool is frequently reminded by our guests as a nice pool and our Staff is commited to provided the best service as possible even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
The Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine withthe location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.
We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
Thanks for your recommendation!

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

A clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. The food was very good, the pool was clean and the massage was very good, if not a little too firm!
The hotel is a leisurely 10 minute walk to the beach, where a seat under the shade of the trees provided a very welcome breeze from the scorching heat!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sannsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for Recognizing the Hotel VIA THE CORAL as a "Good Hotel" our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.

Even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
The Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine withthe location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.

We are pleased to know that you had the chance to try some massage with Mirela our Masso Therapist and we always recommend it to tell her what is the intensity you like.
We are also happy that our pool area and garden you enchanted with the breeze and the caipirinhas at the bar Helped to refresh you from the Brazilian Summer.
Our pool was designed precisely To provide the best comfort to families and couples. We even have an area for relaxing in the Jacuzzi with hydromassage Did you try?

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
See you soon ...

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

On arrival we were immediately greeted by Ricardo who welcomed us to Praia du Forte and showed as all the activities and places to visit on a map. Throughout our 5 days here Ricardo was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is well maintained with nice gardens and we spotted many monkeys around the hotel. The rooms are basic and not massive but contain everything you may need. The breakfast was plentiful with a variety of options. I would return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Mrs. Jess,

Thank you very much for recognizing that the Hotel VIA DOS CORAIS as a "Well run Hotel" our team strive to make the Hotel up to date in terms of maintainance and our Gardener will be happy to hear the you think his work is nice.
We are very pleased to know that our breakfast meet your expectations with the variety of options.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not only our hospitality as our nature. Bahia and in special Praia do Forte is know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge tourist potential and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via dos Corais has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Our pool was designed precisely to provide the best comfort to families and couples. We even have an area for relaxing in the jacuzzi with hydromassage ... Have you tried?

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property

best regards!
See you soon...

Ricardo Luz
Manager
Hotel Via dos Corais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews