We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!!”
Review of Porto Zarpa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Zarpa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My daughter (26) and I spent an amazing week at this hotel. The location is perfect. Blocks away from town and very close to project Tamar and town beach. The room and the balcony were great. Simple but comfortable. The view of garden and swimming pool were awesome.
The hotel is super family friendly. By the time we left we have both met lots of people. We went to the Piscinas Naturales beach twice by bici taxi. The beach is an amazing experience and the bici taxi lots of fun. Town is great. Super safe, lovely, music and fab restaurants. Highly recommend both hotel and town!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a swimming pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerZarpa, Customer Service at Porto Zarpa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thanks so much for your words! It was and will be a pleasure to receive you again in our home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed with our 2 Kids (8 and 9) already the 4th time in Porto Zarpa. It's just great. The location is excellent, the breakfast is outstanding, the staff is very friendly and the garden with pool very nice. Our kids love it! The hotel is very family-friendly and offers very good value for money. We warmth recommend this place and will for sure come back again.

Besides that, Praia do Forte is also a great place to stay with kids. The charming village is safe and very nice for a walk in the evening, has plenty of restaurants and many very nice beaches in walking or bike-taxi distance. The ride with the bike-taxi is also very funny!

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool are very nice with kids: rooms nr. 116, 115, 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Staff and owner are very sympathetic and helpful. The dishes from Bahia at their restaurant is a good choice. There is a pleasant green grass area and the walk at the back of the hotel to the beach is a nice one.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvandroAndaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We booked this hotel as the last stop of our month trip around Brasil.
Staff was very friendl, rooms were clean, breakfast was very good.
Its a typical family place with pool.


One minor detail: the wifi did not work in the room, which was for us a nuisance.
if they could fix that i could not say a bad thing about this place

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerZarpa, Gerente de relações com clientes at Porto Zarpa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Hello Gaikou,

We would like to thank the precious time that it took to give us this suggestion. I come also inform you that we are providing improvements to our internet service. And in more, thank you for choosing us to share moments of rest on your vacation.

Cordially,

Porto Zarpa Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My husband and I and two girls, 19 and 20 years old, stayed at this pousada for eight nights. This a homey pousada where everything works perfect. Rooms are spacious, clean, and nice. Each has a security box, water pressure is great, air conditioning great, cleaning was done early morning, sheets changed every 1.5 days and everyone providing service very nice. Good closet space, hangers, and hammock. Baby strollers if you need them. The pousada is comfortable to move around in even if you are all wet and sandy. The pool is big enough and very well kept and promotes that family gathering type of environment. Breakfast was very good, with sufficient varieties of food, juices, for all. Service at the pool was slow, but drinks and juices were well EXCELLENT and always prepared always with an extra " something" to make you feel welcome (adorned with flowers, etc.)
Service was very good in all areas, from providing assistance with phones, calling cabs, etc.

The only " but" was the restaurant at dinner or lunch time. Food was ok, but not great. The pousada is only a 3 to 4 minute walk from the smalol, but quaint main town. There are enough restaurants, shops, and three major places with live music for the late, late night. This is not a party spot, though, but there is room for having a good time.
The pousada is also a five minute walk from two beaches, one more of a fishermen's spot and another very beautiful long beach. From the town you pay 20-25 reales for a large tricycle to take you to Praia do Lord which is simply outstanding.

Room Tip: If you have younger children you might want to ask for a room by the pool on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia do Forte hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
777 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eco Atlantico
Hotel Eco Atlantico
#9 of 10 in Praia do Forte
290 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
537 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
#5 of 10 in Praia do Forte
442 reviews
3.9 km away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#4 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Zarpa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Zarpa Hotel

Address: Rua da Aurora Cond. Porto das Baleias, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praia do Forte
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Praia do Forte
#6 Family Hotel in Praia do Forte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range: €101 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Porto Zarpa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Zarpa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Zarpa Hotel Praia Do Forte, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing