We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Via dos Corais(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Sobrado da Vila(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Joao Sol(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Casa do Forte(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eco Atlantico(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Rosa dos Ventos(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Refugio da Vila(Praia do Forte)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peixe Espada Pousada(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,396)
Filter reviews
5,396 results
Traveller rating
3,041
1,612
507
145
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,041
1,612
507
145
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantlooking forward to our nextstar prestigemain buffetspecial thanksshrimpdifferent locationssea viewjuicepoolsresortportuguesebrazilsalvadorinfrastructureconsminibar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 5,396 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My company had an event at this property and while the property itself is beautiful, the rooms are in disrepair, the food is awful and there were more cats roaming around the dining rooms and the property than there were guests. I estimate that the cats are there to catch the rats but when you sit down to dinner on the first night to eat and step on the tail of a cat (inside), it is very disconcerting. It did not get any better from there. The service was ok and they did a good job of managing our event but as far as recommending that anyone visit this property, I cannot. Tons of potential as you would struggle to find a more naturally beautiful locale. Get rid of the cats, improve the quality of the food and this could be a nice destination.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank DFWTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community the opinion of your stay at the IBEROSTAR Bahia.

I am very sorry that you did not have a good time with us, all your comments were transferred to our management in order to improve the items mentioned according to our standards, and however, IBEROSTAR makes it clear that the cats present in the hotel migrated to the place where they adapt to human society. We have a project in collaboration with an environmental consultant with the objective of stabilizing the cat population, complying with the requirements of the protection of animals. In our project, all of the rescued animals are headed to a veterinary clinic where they are evaluated. The healthy adult cats received treatments, such a vaccination or give to them vermicide, in addition to castration. Case of be identified some kind of illness, cats are destined to specific treatments. After all of the procedures and release medical, the cats are returned and released at the hotel, which has a feeding point for them. IBEROSTAR values the well-being of all its guests, and that includes the animals that circulate around the resort.

Thank you one more time for all your suggestions and comments, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am at your disposal to do what is necessary for a future visit.

Best Regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Late arrival, after a long flight and a car journey than took less than expected.
First impressions, seems alright. Quite a bit of distance from the main entrance to the hotel reception. Seems there are also some apartments/condos in the development.
Too much paperwork to fill in during check-in. Couldn't some of it be pre populated, as they already had our names? And I had completely forgotten about the bracelet. Still need to enquire how to remove them, in case I want to delve outside the resort.
Spacious room, but with some smell of damp. Clearly, not enough ventilation or pre checks on the rooms before assigning them to guests.
I was expecting a bed for the child, and bell man did suggest getting one, but never materialised. Too tired to go to reception to complain. Let's see how it evolves.
WiFi works, and seems reasonably fast.
No ironing board, or kettle in the room.
is a mini fridge, with 4 sodas, couple of beers and 6 waters. Doesn't seem enough for 3 people, for 2 days.
No option to control air conditioning, and doesn't seem to have been working during the night.
Overall, as a first impression, things seem to work better on a Premier Inn. Let's see how the other​ days evolve

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lmalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community the opinion of your stay at the IBEROSTAR Bahia.

We hope you had a good trip back home and we trust that you have had, despite the start of your vacations, a really nice and good moment with us.

All your comments were transferred to our managment in order to improve the items mentioned. Thank you one more time for all your suggestions and comments, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am at your disposal to do what is necessary for a future visit.

Sincerely yours,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I went with my family we have two little and two grown kids. We had booked to bedrooms. At first the rooms where located on the first floor so it was no fun to carry them asleep up the stairs.

My children couldn't connect with the kid's activities since they only spoke portuguese, I know it's Brazil however in another hotel nearby(Grand Paladium) the representatives spoke spanish

The food was average

Since the hotel has a convention center or something like that nearby, the guests had to share multiple times the breakfast/lunch/dinner with not "ordinary" guests at a beach hotel.

All in all it was a nice experience, again, but will go back to the nearby all inclusive next time.

aaah, another con: Cats. There're signs saying that the cats are fed by the hotel. You see them fat however that doesn't stop them from walking on the dinning rooms and under your chair. I like animals but I don't like them to it with me.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel, we thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

There is nothing more rewarding than receive the positives comments of our guests. We are happy to know that all the efforts we have made to pleasing you during your stay was worthwhile.

I would like to clarify that the cats present in the hotel migrated to the place where they adapt to human society. We have a project in collaboration with an environmental consultant with the objective of stabilizing the cat population, complying with the requirements of the protection of animals. In our project, all of the rescued animals are headed to a veterinary clinic where they are evaluated. The healthy adult cats received treatments, such a vaccination or give to them vermicide, in addition to castration. Case of be identified some kind of illness, cats are destined to specific treatments. After all of the procedures and release medical, the cats are returned and released at the hotel, which has a feeding point for them. IBEROSTAR values the well-being of all its guests, and that includes the animals that circulate around the resort.

Once again, thank you and we all hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Coming from England I found it hard not having many staff that spoke English, but myself and my sister had a great time regardless. And even though we didn't get to go whale watching we had a fabulous time with the people there, and especially Monike from the animation team, regardless of her level of English, she still took time to come and find us everyday to make sure we were okay as she knew language was a problem for us. Couldn't have done it without her!!! Go and explore Brazil from a great hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at TripAdvisor.

Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests fell at home while enjoying beautiful sunny days in Bahia!

I will send your comments to Monike, who will be happy for having remembered her.

It will be a pleasure to host you once again! Thank you one more time for recommending our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

It's all inclusive, eat and drink as much as you like whenever you like. The food was very good. Lots of choice. 5 gorgeous pools to lie beside. Very comfortable rooms. We all loved it and didn't want to leave after 5 days.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind words and great review from your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your host during your recent trip to Bahia. I am so pleased you enjoyed our rooms, our gastronomy and also the drinks. Our commitment is to provide a very high level of service and I am obviously pleased to learn that this was your experience.

Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kinds regard,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews