We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere”
Review of Iberostar Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Bahia
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Coming from England I found it hard not having many staff that spoke English, but myself and my sister had a great time regardless. And even though we didn't get to go whale watching we had a fabulous time with the people there, and especially Monike from the animation team, regardless of her level of English, she still took time to come and find us everyday to make sure we were okay as she knew language was a problem for us. Couldn't have done it without her!!! Go and explore Brazil from a great hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at TripAdvisor.

Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests fell at home while enjoying beautiful sunny days in Bahia!

I will send your comments to Monike, who will be happy for having remembered her.

It will be a pleasure to host you once again! Thank you one more time for recommending our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 4,966 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

It's all inclusive, eat and drink as much as you like whenever you like. The food was very good. Lots of choice. 5 gorgeous pools to lie beside. Very comfortable rooms. We all loved it and didn't want to leave after 5 days.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind words and great review from your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your host during your recent trip to Bahia. I am so pleased you enjoyed our rooms, our gastronomy and also the drinks. Our commitment is to provide a very high level of service and I am obviously pleased to learn that this was your experience.

Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kinds regard,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We been there in August 2015 and it was a worthy week, Good accommodations, nice environment and amazing staff, good shows during the night.

All inclusive system is a good point. Food is also really good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel, we thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

There is nothing more rewarding than receive the positives comments of our guests. We are happy to know that all the efforts we have made to pleasing you during your stay was worthwhile.

Once again, thank you and we all hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Pros:
nice, clean, new accommodations.
Food available all day at different locations
many pools
beach and beach service
lots of variety of food to chose from



Cons:
everything is Massive
Food is good but scaling up is not always a good thing when it comes to food
Staff is overworked and some are drunk/on drugs to keep up (sad to see - don't want my child to be exposed to that)
Pools water quality is not published/available
'medically cared for' stray cats (are they all fleas, worms and thick free?) that people feed under the table
shuttle to Praia do forte was late and got flat tire - avoid - take taxi instead
no charm

Room Tip: There are no elevators. So if your room is upstairs it will be like going to the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discover2understand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday.

I'm very concerned with the comments you made. All your comments about food and beverage and staff behavior were transferred to our chefs in order to improve the items mentioned.

Thank you one more time for all your suggestions and comments, I am at your disposal to do what is necessary for a future visit.

Best regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We went to Iberostar Bahia in December and over New Years. The food was great, pool activities engaging, and endless green coconuts kept us hydrated during our stay.

Food:
The main buffet would never leave you wanting something different. It was always good. There were so many meat choices along with a fully stocked salad bar and dessert bar. There was even a kids' station.

The beach restaurants had lighter faire options but still plenty to eat.

The green coconuts are such a better way to hydrate than water. During the heat, a cold coconut water is just the ticket.

Specially restaurants:

Mediterranean restaurant- they did get our food wrong but rectified quickly. This is the one I was least impressed with. It was ok but nothing to write home about.

Japanese steakhouse- this was great. So many appetizers and two main proteins included in your meal. So good!

Drinks:
The house wines and simple drinks were nice. Nothing was watered down. The tropical drinks were not great but there were many other options.

Pools
There are two main pools and both had plenty of seating. Get down there by 7 to get a seat during peak travel times.

Activities
There are so many activities you can choose to partake or not.

Rooms
Our room was nice with a balcony. I wouldn't say it was 5 star quality but it was nice overall. Fridges were stocked every day with juice, water and soda.

The overall experience was quite good and our New Years show was fantastic. Having constant key issues causing many trips to the front desk was not so good. The wifi was slow at best. The shows were lacking. Overall, I would recommend this but would try to find the best deal possible.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bolingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager. IBEROSTAR Brasil. at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and recommending IBEROSTAR Bahia on Trip Advisor!

At IBEROSTAR we work really hard to offer great service to our guests. We value your suggestions and hope to have you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Quality manager.
IBEROSTAR Brasil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia do Forte
3.6 km away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
776 reviews
3.5 km away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
537 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Eco Atlantico
Hotel Eco Atlantico
#9 of 10 in Praia do Forte
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
6,620 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
5.3 km away
Sauipe Resorts
Sauipe Resorts
#2 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
7,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bahia

Address: Rodovia BA 099, km 56, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praia do Forte
#2 Family Hotel in Praia do Forte
#2 Green Hotel in Praia do Forte
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range: €221 - €543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel is an All-Inclusive 5-star hotel in Brazil. Located right on the beach, it is a perfect choice for a well deserved vacation with children or a romantic trip for couples. The magnificent hotel service staff and its well maintained facilities will make guests feel at home without having to forego the luxuries of a hotel of its class. In addition, the hotel's location on the shores of Praia do Forte, in Salvador de Bahia, makes it a beautiful place and guests will feel privileged to enjoy the nature that surrounds it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bahia Praia Do Forte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing