We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,626)
Filter reviews
5,626 results
Traveller rating
3,177
1,675
520
153
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,177
1,675
520
153
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive hotel star prestige japanese restaurant food was average small kids shrimp beef sea view pools activities iberostar portuguese salvador brazil playroom mood infrastructure
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 5,626 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

It's all inclusive, eat and drink as much as you like whenever you like. The food was very good. Lots of choice. 5 gorgeous pools to lie beside. Very comfortable rooms. We all loved it and didn't want to leave after 5 days.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind words and great review from your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your host during your recent trip to Bahia. I am so pleased you enjoyed our rooms, our gastronomy and also the drinks. Our commitment is to provide a very high level of service and I am obviously pleased to learn that this was your experience.

Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kinds regard,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We been there in August 2015 and it was a worthy week, Good accommodations, nice environment and amazing staff, good shows during the night.

All inclusive system is a good point. Food is also really good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Bahia hotel, we thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

There is nothing more rewarding than receive the positives comments of our guests. We are happy to know that all the efforts we have made to pleasing you during your stay was worthwhile.

Once again, thank you and we all hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Pros:
nice, clean, new accommodations.
Food available all day at different locations
many pools
beach and beach service
lots of variety of food to chose from

Cons:
everything is Massive
Food is good but scaling up is not always a good thing when it comes to food
Staff is overworked and some are drunk/on drugs to keep up (sad to see - don't want my child to be exposed to that)
Pools water quality is not published/available
'medically cared for' stray cats (are they all fleas, worms and thick free?) that people feed under the table
shuttle to Praia do forte was late and got flat tire - avoid - take taxi instead
no charm

Room Tip: There are no elevators. So if your room is upstairs it will be like going to the gym.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genevieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday.

I'm very concerned with the comments you made. All your comments about food and beverage and staff behavior were transferred to our chefs in order to improve the items mentioned.

Thank you one more time for all your suggestions and comments, I am at your disposal to do what is necessary for a future visit.

Best regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We went to Iberostar Bahia in December and over New Years. The food was great, pool activities engaging, and endless green coconuts kept us hydrated during our stay.

Food:
The main buffet would never leave you wanting something different. It was always good. There were so many meat choices along with a fully stocked salad bar and dessert bar. There was even a kids' station.

The beach restaurants had lighter faire options but still plenty to eat.

The green coconuts are such a better way to hydrate than water. During the heat, a cold coconut water is just the ticket.

Specially restaurants:

Mediterranean restaurant- they did get our food wrong but rectified quickly. This is the one I was least impressed with. It was ok but nothing to write home about.

Japanese steakhouse- this was great. So many appetizers and two main proteins included in your meal. So good!

Drinks:
The house wines and simple drinks were nice. Nothing was watered down. The tropical drinks were not great but there were many other options.

Pools
There are two main pools and both had plenty of seating. Get down there by 7 to get a seat during peak travel times.

Activities
There are so many activities you can choose to partake or not.

Rooms
Our room was nice with a balcony. I wouldn't say it was 5 star quality but it was nice overall. Fridges were stocked every day with juice, water and soda.

The overall experience was quite good and our New Years show was fantastic. Having constant key issues causing many trips to the front desk was not so good. The wifi was slow at best. The shows were lacking. Overall, I would recommend this but would try to find the best deal possible.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bolingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality manager. IBEROSTAR Brasil. at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and recommending IBEROSTAR Bahia on Trip Advisor!

At IBEROSTAR we work really hard to offer great service to our guests. We value your suggestions and hope to have you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Quality manager.
IBEROSTAR Brasil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The hotel was beautiful. The food was delicious. The grounds were well kept. My room was clean. The staff was friendly.
I would definitely go again.
The only complaint is that they should have better bar selection. They need to add club soda, tonic water and some other mixers to the bar. They can also add a better selection of liquor, even if the guests have to pay for it. I like Jack Daniels and there wasn't any. I would have paid for it.
Also, the beer could be kept colder. Many times the beer was served warm. I like cold beer. So maybe add that request to the list.
Overall this place was beautiful and I loved my vacation. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank lucidel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality Manager IBERSOTAR Brasil. at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests fell at home while enjoying beautiful sunny days in Bahia! We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel while experiencing a great vacation.

Your suggestions about our bar selection are also valued and help us improving the quality of the service provided.

Thank you one more time for sharing your comment with us, please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBERSOTAR Brasil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews