We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eco Atlantico(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Zarpa Hotel(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Casa De Praia(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madalena Apart(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Shanti House(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Praia Do Forte Hostel(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refugio da Vila(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mirante Do Forte(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Pousada Paraiso do Forte(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
198
220
36
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
220
36
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtvbeachesguestspousadabreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Quiet hotel, quality service and privileged location, close to the tourist center with all its beautiful shops, and next to the beach. A place to go with family, with friends or with a partner. Fun for everyone. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kyara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

It was a very good pousada . The location was excellent - very close to the square, beaches and shops / restaurants. It was in a very quiet tree covered spot. The pousada had a pleasant appearance and the inner grassy courtyard and sitting / TV room were good places to read and relax.

The breakfasts were excellent - great selection of fruit, fresh juice , savoury and sweet items. The pousada also does an afternoon tea.

The staff- at the front desk, in the dining room and cleaning were all very good.

Our room was always cleaned in a professional way at an appropriate time in the morning.

We had room 15 - upstairs with a nice outlook on a lane . The cooler worked well and often it was very pleasant just having the windows open and the overhead fan on. The bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs on the entrance side woukd be best as the rooms look out over a leafy lane and are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Rod010513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It's quite a nice hotel; comfy beds, very very clean, close to EVERYTHING. It's a short walk to all the restaurants, Tamar project or the bike-taxis can take you to further beaches.

The staff is absolutely friendly, the breakfast is good too.

Do not expect luxury, but everything is there working, in place as expected.

Room Tip: Wifi pretty much doesn't work on bedroom. But come'on, just go to the pool instead!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Cintia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

First off my wife and I arent rich, we are celebrating my college graduation so we dont have much money. This place was the best place to go because it was cheap and felt like a 5 star hotel to us. The actual room itself is a pretty standard and on the cheap side but the service and ameneties are amazing! There is this perfet pool and hot tub in the middle of the entire place and you are about a 1 minute walk from the beach! The service was amazing and we loved it so much we are planning on coming back to brazil again just to stay here.

Room Tip: try and get a room close to the reception for best internet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I've just came here for one night but even better than that the last stay...

Very confy room, great bed and towels, kind staff - nice pool area and close to the main spots in Praia do Forte - this time stayed at room 15

gonna get there next time soon!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
9  Thank OPontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews