We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Quiet hotel, quality service and privileged location, close to the tourist center with all its beautiful shops, and next to the beach. A place to go with family, with friends or with a partner. Fun for everyone. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kyara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

It was a very good pousada . The location was excellent - very close to the square, beaches and shops / restaurants. It was in a very quiet tree covered spot. The pousada had a pleasant appearance and the inner grassy courtyard and sitting / TV room were good places to read and relax.

The breakfasts were excellent - great selection of fruit, fresh juice , savoury and sweet items. The pousada also does an afternoon tea.

The staff- at the front desk, in the dining room and cleaning were all very good.

Our room was always cleaned in a professional way at an appropriate time in the morning.

We had room 15 - upstairs with a nice outlook on a lane . The cooler worked well and often it was very pleasant just having the windows open and the overhead fan on. The bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs on the entrance side woukd be best as the rooms look out over a leafy lane and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Rod010513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It's quite a nice hotel; comfy beds, very very clean, close to EVERYTHING. It's a short walk to all the restaurants, Tamar project or the bike-taxis can take you to further beaches.

The staff is absolutely friendly, the breakfast is good too.

Do not expect luxury, but everything is there working, in place as expected.

Room Tip: Wifi pretty much doesn't work on bedroom. But come'on, just go to the pool instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Cintia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

First off my wife and I arent rich, we are celebrating my college graduation so we dont have much money. This place was the best place to go because it was cheap and felt like a 5 star hotel to us. The actual room itself is a pretty standard and on the cheap side but the service and ameneties are amazing! There is this perfet pool and hot tub in the middle of the entire place and you are about a 1 minute walk from the beach! The service was amazing and we loved it so much we are planning on coming back to brazil again just to stay here.

Room Tip: try and get a room close to the reception for best internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I've just came here for one night but even better than that the last stay...

Very confy room, great bed and towels, kind staff - nice pool area and close to the main spots in Praia do Forte - this time stayed at room 15

gonna get there next time soon!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
8  Thank OPontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia do Forte hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
777 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Eco Atlantico
Hotel Eco Atlantico
#9 of 10 in Praia do Forte
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
537 reviews
0.6 km away
Porto Zarpa Hotel
Porto Zarpa Hotel
#7 of 10 in Praia do Forte
326 reviews
3.5 km away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#4 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pousada Tatuapara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pousada Tatuapara

Address: Praca dos Artistas 149 | Praia do Forte, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48287-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Praia do Forte
#7 Romantic Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range: €117 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pousada Tatuapara 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara offers thirty accommodation units, including twenty four standard rooms and six apartments with mezzanines. All our accommodations are non-smoking. Our hostel is adapted for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pousada Tatuapara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara Praia Do Forte, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing