We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
15
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
15
9
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel value for money cleanliness faulty bottle bedding penang wifi toilet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel is located quite a distance away from the town center. Gaya Supermarket and 1 Avenue Mall is about 10 minutes walk away. No food stalls or restaurants very close by. Our room had a view of a old sawmill trading company building which was very dark at night.

Ample parking space if you are driving in. However although covered and part of the building, it is basically an open car park. Have to be careful when walking from your car to the hotel entrance as the car park is accessible to public motor bikes which use it as a short cut to bypass the traffic queue at the adjacent traffic light. The hotel should do something about this to improve security.

The male receptionist was helpful enough but should learn to smile as this is after all a hotel ! They collect a RM 50 deposit which is returned when you leave.

The room was all right except for a large coffee stain on the curtain. We had to change one of the towels which looked ancient. Coffee maker and coffee plus 2 bottles water was provided. Bed was quite comfortable. No cable TV provided.

Toilet was reasonably clean with separate shower area and soap dispenser only.

Simple breakfast of mostly packed local food and sandwiches was provided. The hotel is what is expected from a budget hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamalavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Great value
Room is clean & toilet too
This is my 1st time staying here
Friendly staff. Convenient car park
But location not close to heritage zone.
Travel by car will be perfect
WiFi not strong enough

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EddieS1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I paid 120nett by booking direct from the hotel
I try to summarise as below :
8/10 Very comfortable bed
6/10 WiFi not so strong
9/10 Cleanliness
8/10 Value for money
6/10 location
My 3rd time stay, overall still satisfied.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoelT1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, after reading the reviews we were prepared for the worst. Hotel location is ok, great bistro type place opposite and a short walk to the 1st avenue mall. We checked in and headed up to our room on the 2nd floor, the area is pretty residential so nice and quiet.

The room was spacious, the decor was nice and air con was strong. I always travel with anti bac wipes- OCD I know but I wiped down a shelf in the wardrobe and it was disgusting. So as you can imagine once I’d wiped the surfaces and tv remote the wipes were filthy. The shower was also disgusting, mould everywhere and the towels were stained. Bedding was also stained and if towels were changed they were replaced by equally stained towels.

It’s a shame as it would be a pretty good budget hotel if it wasn’t so filthy. Would definitely not recommend staying.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had to stay here on 16/6 since another resort we booked wasn’t available. Receptionist was ok. But the room stank so bad with cigarette smoke! The towels were almost another color (not white). Thank god we brought ours. Asked for an iron, but it didn’t work that well. Stay here if you really don’t have other options.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NazimaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews