We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
161
123
45
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
123
45
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner magic show pickup and drop facility general manager comfortable stay drop service amazing hotel room service wi fi small balcony rooms are nice mountain view excellent stay courteous staff food quality premium room visited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Food and ambience is good. But few things which really make the experience a bad one as the staff was not helping and we had to call them for small things like soap, comb ,dental kit, shaving kit....etc Being a 4 star property the behaviour n the facilities were not up to the mark. Even hair conditioner was not available in the hotel.

They mentioned about badminton but the court wasn't there...play zone had no kids activities.

Overall the experience was average..
Except food..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kshitij22agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sir

Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!

We thank you for your feedback.We have noted your suggestions & we will try our best to improve to your expectations.
We have briefed the concerned departments & corrective measures will be taken.
I assure you personally that if given a chance to serve you again,I will make sure that you enjoy your stay.

Best Regards
Manish Srivastava
General Manager
Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital
+91 9012015317

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Vikram Vintage inn along with family. Food is awesome...be it diner/lunch/breakfast... staff is friendly and ever ready for help... rooms are ok types with bathroom needs a bit of repairing...climate makes it very relaxing & refrshing.... had tambola each night we stayed and well managed
Overall good place with quality & good food

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kaps_nag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sir

Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We have noted your suggestions & effective measures will be taken on immediate effect.

We look forward to having you with us in the future too.

Best Regards
Manish Srivastava
General Manager
Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital
+91 9012015317

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stayed for 3 days, The Hotel is around 2 kms from Mall road and the hotel taxi was of great help, always available on call in 5 minutes. The second floor rooms have a small balcony and the rooms themselves are quite spacious. The breakfast buffet, although small in spread was very tasty. The staff very courteous and welcoming.

Room Tip: Choose second floor rooms. But they don't have lift so keep that in mind
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashimmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sir

Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!

Thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The
comments like yours encourages us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.
We look forward to having you with again.

Best Regards
Manish Srivastava
General Manager
Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital
+91 9012015317

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

It was a family trip during this May, I was about to book another well known property but after having talk on phone with reservation office of Vikram Vintage Inn, I decided to give it a try.

To my Surprise, I got almost awesome experience at Vikram Vintage Inn.

There was not a single issue while spending 2 nights here.

Their Pickup and Drop facility at Mall Road is simple superb.

Their Room setup is good with almost all the luxurious facilities

Food was good without any complaints.

Their Special Arrangements for Week Ends for keeping the families Busy with Activities is also desirable.

They had arranged a Magic Show which was a added advantage for my son for the boring time killing during the evenings of Hill Stations.

Overall I would definitely recommend this property at Nainital.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 493mihirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sir

Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!

Thank you for taking your time for your valuable feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The feedback like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make you holiday a great one.
We look forward to having you with again.

Best Regards
Manish Srivastava
General Manager
Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital
+91 9012015317

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for last weekend of April, I must say we enjoyed every bit of it! From good food to great service, this is a must visit property! They were courteous enough to prepare separate khichdi and rice for my 3 year old! All the arrangements were perfect and would like to give a shout for Mr. Manish who was always ready to go out of way to serve! He even dropped us once in his personal car when our kiddo was not ready to wait for cab! Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PREETIS767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Madam

Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!

Thank you for your kind comments.We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage the entire team to put their best foot forward.
We look forward to having you with again.

Best Regards
Manish Srivastava
General Manager
Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital
+91 9012015317

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews