We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
359
229
41
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
229
41
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsf b managerterrace roomclub roomlobby levelspecial thanks to mrexcellent hotelhouse keepinghousekeeping staffhigh courtdrop servicebreakfast and dinnerluxury hotelhill stationplay arealake viewmanager mrhigher side
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is slightly old built but very well maintained rooms with fantastic view of the lake. a very well maintained kids play area, green grass is quite a soothing view for the eyes. Although the location of the hotel is a bit away from the Mall road but their on-demand shuttle service is very good in addition to being a blessing in disguise, especially in peak season when you are saved from incessant honking on the mall road. the staff is very courteous, polite and very hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vikram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Vikram,

We are in receipt of your wonderful review on this platform, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. Team at Manu Maharani always try & create the memorable holidays for each guest stays with us & they carry a great experience from Nainital.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I spent 2 Nights at Manu Maharani Garden View room recently and had really good experience. Special Thanks to # Rahul Pande for making our stay more comfortable. Room is specious and enough for 2 Adult + 1 Child. Food quality is Awesome and have variety of options to chose from. Room service is 24x7 and very quick. Hotel's pick and drop facility really helped us. Kudos to Manu Maharani Team !!
One Point which I found should be necessity for every resident guest at this hotel is WiFi accessibility. I asked a password for the Internet access during my stay and always received the comment that they will send a person to our room in 5 mins who didnt turn up a once during my entire stay. Also the connectivity was very poor (this may because of the peak season / no. of users)
Planning to return back with booking of Terrace Room though.

Room Tip: Garden Room then select rooms which are at corner, 015 / 017. All Terrace rooms has lake view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Godesstraveller,

We are delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.

Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

My stay at Manu Maharani did not had a good start as the rooms offered to me had no view at all and the amount charged for the same was at the rack rate they had. Basic facilities like wifi were not at all up to the standards.
Although the restaurant and morning breakfast was excellent . The pick and drop service to the mall was also very prompt.
One should consider other resorts with better view instead of rear view rooms in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank vidit880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Viditi,

Reference your review on this platform, we would first like to thank you for your support & patronizing us, and more so sparing time to comments on our services. Standard rooms are our base category rooms & we do agree standard rooms does not have the lake/valley view. We would suggest to book premium or higher category rooms in busy months/dates. We do upgrade rooms but purely subject to availability of higher category rooms. Regarding Wi-Fi, only BSNL provides the services & due to heavy rains/thunder storms we have noticed server down or technical malfunctioning most of the time. Since Nainital is considered as remote location, rectification does takes time.

On behalf of The Manu Maharani team I wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope that you would consider this as ‘one of’ case and continue your patronage towards The Manu Maharani, Nainital.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I spent two days with friends in premium room at Manu Maharani, Nainital in April. I will recommend this hotel but want them to work on their following points.

Pros:
1. Location: Perfect location. Just 5 min walk for Mall Road, Nainital. Hotel provides a facility to pick and drop to Mall Road by their shuttle.

2. Parking: Good Parking Space for the people driving by their own car.

3. Reception Staff: Reception staff was polite and have a good knowledge about the nearby locations. Helped us by giving right information about some really nice spots.

4. Rooms: Rooms were of old style but comfortable and nicely decorated. Washrooms were clean. Their toiletries were up to the mark. Hair dryer was available in the washroom.

5. Scenery: Nice view of lake from premium room. Best place in hotel is their SELFIE POINT, from where you can capture lake easily.

6. Restaurant Staff: Staff is polite and humble and tries to catch up with your order again and again. But they do their best to get you different dishes and I loved their gesture.

7. Food: Food was good with different options available. Kumaoni Tea was fantastic which they served at the snacks time with bread pakora (other fixed itinerary).

8. Magic Show was really good. Participated in the show and enjoyed a lot.

9. Cleanliness: Overall hotel was neat and clean. Garden was well maintained.

10. Other Amenities : Kids play area includes few swings etc. Be careful from monkeys and baboons.

Cons:

1. Reception Staff:
Reception staff was quite slow as it took 20-25 minutes to get my room.
Nobody explained about the inclusions of our package like WiFi, Boating charges etc. But it’s their honesty that they reimbursed it on their own when we were checking out.

Nobody told us about the hotel details where we can find breakfast, evening snacks and dinner area.

2. Wifi Sucks. You have to ask for code in every 8hrs and even after using the code it never works. Reception staff told me that it’s a BSNL connection that’s why not working properly.

3. Welcome Gesture: Don’t expect a huge welcome ceremony as you will get disappointed after getting a simple juice which was really bad in taste.

4. Restaurant Staff: Communication gap between the staff. So be sure to remember the face and name of the staff so that you can ping the same person as you have to ask for your order twice or thrice as the service is not up to the mark.

5. Cleaning: Cleaning staff is a total disaster as I felt that they are not interested in doing work and we are giving unnecessary burden on them. Towels were not clean. They just rolled my used towels back in the rack, as the towel had the same spot which I saw the day before when I used it.

6. Cleaning and baggage staff will ask you again and again for tip and that was really irritating. Hotel management should train them not to directly ask for the same from the customer and make a policy to collect the Gratuity at the reception just like other hotels do example Trident etc.

7. Swimming Pool is not available .

Suggestions for travelers:

1. Try to take a premium room with Hill View so that you can enjoy the Hill, Garden and Lake View.

2. Don’t go for garden side rooms with private balcony on below Ground Floor as hotel staff pass from the garden and ogle towards the rooms.

3. Be careful from monkeys and baboons.

Room Tip: *Don’t go for garden rooms on below GF as staff pass & ogle towards the room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayankBhanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mr. Bhanot,

With reference to your review on this platform, we would first like to thank you for your support & patronizing us, and more so sparing time to comments on our services.

On behalf of The Manu Maharani team I wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope that you would consider this as ‘one of’ case and continue your patronage towards The Manu Maharani, Nainital. Your points have been taken care of & appropriate action has been taken. It is important for us to get such feedbacks so as to maintain our service standards.

Once again please accept our sincere apology & looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Manu Maharani, Nainital on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

very good location with excellent view as we had terrace rooms which were very spacious and had a terrace with swing and lake view the staff was very good and also helpfful food was excellent and the kitchen staff was very keen to cater to even small personal demands thank you so much the hotel has free ride to and fro till the mall road which was also very good we all enjoyed our 4 day stay thank you manu maharani for a memorable stay

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Palak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Palak,

We are in receipt of your wonderful review on this platform, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. Team at Manu Maharani always try & create the memorable holidays for each guest stays with us & they carry a great experience from Nainital.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews