We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angela Corfu Hotel & Apartments(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isabella Country House(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mathraki Resort(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiti Prifti Apartments(Gouvia)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,349
836
239
57
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
836
239
57
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolsea viewcorfu townmain buildingboat tripanimation teamevening entertainmenton tapasian restaurantman made beachkids clubgreat holidayfamily roomdifferent themelovely hotelat lunchtimesoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week after a cruise , had a bungalow next to beach which was perfect nice and quite, I think if you have children you would be better next to the two pools . The food was very good as was service . No complaints in hotel , Corfu Airport is small and is very busy lots of queues.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank galileex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolis S, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We kindly thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach hotel and for sharing a few thoughts online.

It is nice to read that you had a lovely time at our hotel and you have enjoyed your vacation with us.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel in the future, in order to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve.

Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd visit, we stayed for three nights last year after a cruise & was really impressed with the hotel so decided to book a week for this year & we certainly were not disappointed. We have stayed in the main building on both occasions & had lovely rooms both times, we have never opted for a sea view as we are not in the room that much & our view was over the tennis courts & trees so we had no problems there. The meals were lovely, plenty of choice, we ate mostly in the main restuarant, the staff are great & they work very hard, if you want to eat outside you may have to queue depending on when you arrive but if you are happy to eat inside you should not have to wait. The bar is great, you can help yourself to soft drinks, wine & beer & also tea & coffee, staff again are great. The rooms are cleaned everyday & when you return to the room it is spotless, the ladies who clean the rooms are very friendly & do a wonderful job. The reception Staff are very friendly & helpful as are the porters, nothing seems too much trouble for them even though they are extremely busy. Beach towels are available free of charge from reception, the rooms have tea & coffee making facilities & they leave a litre bottle of water everyday. Both pools are great, the pool at the front of the hotel is good for small children & people who struggle with pool ladders. The hotel beach is lovely & tranquil as are the gardens, there will never be a problem getting a lounger as there are just everywhere, in the gardens, by the pools or on the beach. The only thing we find a little disappointing is the entertainment, they had a couple of acts from outisde the hotel & they were good, we saw a South African trio called Il Divo, & they were excellant, but we went down for an African Evening & were extremely disappointed to discover it was the animation team & although they work very hard it just looked like an excersise class in costumes. When we return to the hotel after a walk & a couple of drinks we sit in the bar area where you can hear the entertainment in the outside bar area & unfortunately they had two karaoke nights, these would have been fine if the people hosting the karaoke could sing (I can't sing & will not go near a karaoke machine for the sake of anyone listening), it was a good job that the guests who got up to sing were very good, but saying that we do not go away for the entertainment.

We ate out a couple of times in Gouvia & has lovely meals, I do not think it would matter where you ate as I did not hear any bad reports regarding any of the restaurants. We took a BBQ boat trip with Captain Spyros (Madalena Daily Cruises) & that was well worth the 25 euro per person, very relaxing but entertaining day, one of the best boat trips we have been on.

Gouvia is a lovely village, with your usual shops, restaurants & bars but not noisy, lovely beach area & spectacular views across Gouvia Bay, good mix of different nationalities. The little church across the bay is worth a visit & is approx. 30-40 minute walk.

All in all we have had a lovely time, we cannot recommend Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel enough, we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Main building was lovely & quiet & would be better for people with mobility issues
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IZZIE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolis S, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear loyal guest,
Please accept our heartfelt thanks for choosing to spend your holiday with us once more.
It is lovely to be informed that certain elements of your stay were to your utmost satisfaction, like your cozy room, the immaculate cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff.
We are also overjoyed by the fact that you found our cuisine to offer a wide selection of tasteful dishes that cater to everyone's liking.
Knowing that our superb hotel never fails to impress can only make us feel proud.
We are surprised by your remarks concerning the entertainment as we usually receive much praise from our satisfied guests; however we duly note your comments for future ameliorations.
Your recommendation and your beautiful words represent our best reward.
We greatly look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.
With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've just returned from our first family holiday with our 3 year old and this hotel was the perfect choice for us. The location was stunning with spacious grounds and well kept gardens. There were different themed nights for dinner and always plenty of delicious food to choose from. My son is a very fussy eater but he did well, although tending to have the same things from the kids section repeatedly. The Asian restaurant was amazing, I wish we'd gone again. There are too different pool areas so nice to have a change of scenery and sun loungers are plentiful. Last but not least, a big thank you to the amazing staff who made us all feel so welcome. The only negative and in no way a criticism of this hotel is that the beaches on Corfu are a mix of sand, shingle and pebble so not always comfortable on foot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank LM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolis S, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
On behalf of Louis Corcyra Beach we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this heart-warming review, following your recent stay at Louis Corcyra Beach.
Knowing that we have managed to impress you with our facilities and services is the best reward we could receive, as offering the best holiday experience possible is our target.
Thank you for expressing all your kind admiration, and sharing that this was justified by fellow holiday-makers that you met here.
We truly hope to be honored with a return visit in the nearest future.
With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in the first week of opening for the season. Our welcome was greeted by a glass of bubbly. Which was lovely after our long wait for our bags at the chaotic airport.
We were then given our 2 rooms on the 5th floor whilst the rooms are not modernised they are clean and maintained . Once you open the balcony doors the view is AMAZING! We emailed the hotel direct to ask for connecting rooms and it was done. I work in a hotel so I know it's not always possible but delighted it was.
It's the first time we've done all inclusive and have to say it was brilliant. There was so much option. Only thing we didn't like is if you go at peak times for the buffet the guests turn into animals fighting over food. It's ridiculous and embarrassing. Not the hotels fault. Again I work in a hotel so I know some people leave their manners at home when on holiday. They have buffet theme nights for dinner.
It's a lovely walk into Govia and along to the Marina. (It's expensive for a coffee at the Marina!)
Korina was amazing. She's so welcoming and listens. Harry too.
There was tea making faculties, hairdyer, and a fee paying safe in our room.
Towels are provided for the pool at reception.
There was a kids disco for all at 8.30pm for half an hour. My 3 year old boy loved it and still sings the songs.
My wee boy loved the swing park.
TUI kids club wasn't great for our 2 year old who was turning 3 2 weeks later. There were no other kids in the class but they still tried to play with the baby toys with him. So he lost interest and wanted to play in the park. We didn't go back.
We took a day day through TUI to Albania. We loved it! Would recommend.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday. Would definitely return and have already recommended the hotel to family.


Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolis S, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to write such a nice comment about your experience.
It is truly delightful to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and already thinking about returning.
Knowing that you found our staff to be doing their utmost to make your stay a most special one, can only make us feel proud.
We are glad to be informed that you appreciated the rich variety of our tasty buffet options and the amazing view form your room.
Your recommendation honors us and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As I sit in the foyer and write my report there is little to fault.
The hotel is wonderfully located with stunning views and within easy reach of Corfu town by bus (15 minutes)
The grounds are lovely and well maintained by the gardeners . The hotel is cleaned brilliantly by the cleaning team. The chefs and all kitchen staff do a fabulous job there is a huge variety of excellent food for all tastes wvwey mealtime.
The waiters are brilliant Kostas is the star employee.
The reception staff are always helpful.
All staff are friendly and the ethos of the hotel cannot be faulted with many managers visual at all times. The animation team work hard.
Some holidaymakers spoil things by talking loudly and animatedly during performances at night when they should sit elsewhere it is very disrespectful also some people refuse to queue and go through the cordon night after night.
The rooms are comfortable and beds good for hotel.
We have really enjoyed everything about the holiday the only let down for us was any communication with TUI.......waste of time
Well done Louis Corcyra

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank STMB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolis S, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Let us express our gratitude for choosing to stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach hotel and for sharing some thoughts online.
It is lovely to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We are grateful for the generous words addressed to our excellent employees and our high standard cuisine.
Offering warm hospitality and comfort to our guests is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we succeeded.
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the imminent future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews