We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
77
16
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
16
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge in the room fantastic cocktails family hotel christos tavernas euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Nice little bar/hotel...christos the owner is a nice bloke and makes a great mojito beer is a good standard ...rooms cosey well worth the money...good location in the centre of gouvia.near the beach and shops

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank astreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos_Papag, Διευθυντής at Orpheus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks a lot Antony for your kind words,hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My sister had visited the hotel for at least 30 years. I just wish I had visited sooner. Hotel owners very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too hard for them. Spotless and serene . Close to a beautiful pebble beach and 20 minute walk to Gouvia marina. Gorgeous cafés around the marina. I would recommend a stay at the Orpheus Hotel to anyone holidaying in Corfu!!!!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 640becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos_Papag, Διευθυντής at Orpheus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

ΤHanks a lot Beck for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Came with my friends for a couple of nights the rooms were small and we didn't have any balcony view like it says online.with the same money we could book the hotels located in the beach.breakfast was poor and the noise from the street and church wasn't helpful.its a bad location for a hotel and it didn't offer anything special

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MarcinM1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos_Papag, Διευθυντής at Orpheus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Marcin
Our hotel is one star hotel,it's not possible to find hotels located to the gouvia beach with same prices .A good look will prove that to anyone.All rooms have balconies and some with sea view.Thats exactly is written at the text.You didn't ask for a room with sea view anyway.Breakfast is continental with quality materials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend needed a last moment place to crush cause we didnt plan the holidays and it just happened.the hotel is in a middle of the street witch is noisy all the time the room was small and outdated in all ways and u have to.pay extra for air condition witch is not in the price.we stayed 3 days and they only clean the room once and breakfast was coffee with some old bread and butter.never gonna visit it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnathan998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos_Papag, Διευθυντής at Orpheus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Sir
The size of the rooms is written on booking.com from where you booked the room.We never take extra money for the air-content since we openeed the hotel.I'm sure you'll never stayed here.The breakfast is full continental and the bakery supplies us with good quality bread every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

And also the best mojito cocktail in Greece. Bathroom is great, the room could use a bit of modernization, but an overall great experience, especially considering the price. The owner seems like a great guy, we wished we could have stayed for longer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexSerban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews