We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$133
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Hotels.com
US$137
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$128
eDreamsUS$133
HurbUS$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
14
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Very authentic Bavarian food in a quaint little town near the woods. We certainly frequent this location for lunch with the team for good reason. The staff are always very nice and respectful. Atmosphere is very “homey”.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 562ChrisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

During our visit to Bavaria we had a stay in this Gasthof we were a group of 10 persons.

In the day time and in the evening we were staying in the restaurant of the Hotel food was Ok and the Service was average.

The Gasthof was very clean and tidy and the room were in a modern design.
The 2 disadvantage which we were facing are the room temprture if you close the window it is to hot and if you open it is to noisy no one can sleep due to the sound of the cars driving in the main road in front of the Hotel.

During my life I was staying in different hotels having different categories and for the prise which we paying in this hotel we could have different services such as offering an AC in the room if the window cannot be opened due to the noise.
What we did not like in this hotel is the attitude from the owner against the Hotel guests who were eating and drinking in the restaurant.

Once we ordered the bill we were negatively shocked once the waiter presented the bill and we found that the tap water was charged despite consuming food and different beverages.
I t was not our first and last visit to Bavaria but this attitude present a bad behaviour from a greedy Bavarian owner.

I cannot recommend this hotel to any one as far as such greedy managers are in charge of this place. An accommodation place is not consisting only from material element such clean and modern rooms but from immaterial element such generous attitudes

Room tip: Not in the street side
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Didawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

This was a business trip while we attended a conference in the park. It was a quick walk (about a mile) to the park headquarters and conference center. We had two dinners and found them excellent. The breakfast was the best part-- a huge variety of food with friendly staff. The room was small, but comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank warriorwomanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We thought, the hotel has a convenient position for going for a walk to “National Park, (costs only about 20 minutes), and we used it for this reason, not knowing, that, being a guest, you can go with the guest-card by every bus and train without paying. The hotel lies by the main street, but the opposite side of the building is quiet. We had the room in the first floor, with the general terrace, we were lucky, not having a smoking neighbour. But if you open the balcony, you can get a visit in the night easily.
The staff is not so bad, probably overloaded, the breakfast was good, the dinner could be good, until you find some negative things. They do not offer H.B. for a child and this must be paid separately. Strange thing happened: we both did not take a soup and did not know what to give our child, we ordered the soup for the child and we paid for the soup. That means we paid three soups (the two in the H.B, not eating them and the third for the child. Taking such thing as not possible, I checked the bill later after paying, I told it to the waiter, he told me the soup was ordered later as the meal, without a great necessity of apology. The third day, we ordered “Zwiebelrostbraten”. I, having my teeth okay, could not chew it at all, it was so hard, my wife could eat it with bad teeth without a problem. The vegetable by the child was without a taste, the quality is changeable. It is also not possible to add ordered drinks and other to the whole bill for the room.
They clean the room every day, everything is clean, the safe is in the room. But I would never take this hotel again, it is even better to take a hotel for instance in Grafenau, having possibility to reach more interesting points easily.
The “National Park” is very worth to visit, especially with the children and is without a fee.

Room tip: The street side could be noisy
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice place , staff very friendly and helpfull ...Food is really good as well the breakfast ...Room clean , large and confortable ...Free parking ...Very good place ...10 mn by car from The National Park

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews