We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
46
118
46
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
118
46
19
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We received a warm welcome and consistent good service. Anna Belle was most helpful and friendly . The room was clean with a comfortable bed (cotton mattress cover!) and an adequate bathroom with plenty of hot water. Our evening meal was good and breakfast was very good with the standard of care in clearing mess and replenishing excellent .
The hotel is in an industrial area and has constant traffic noise

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SidBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Responsable réception at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the quality of our services as well as our staff that works hard every day to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Also, we are sorry that you felt bothered by the surrounding noise and do apologise for it. We hope to welcome you back very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Marie
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

What matter the most for me in a hotel room is the cleanliness among all other characteristics. In this case, the room was cleaned and neat. The reception at the hotel was good and helpful. The room is really small, do not expect a suite with a nice view and sofa. But for this price you get what you ask. I recommend this hotel.
I suggest the restaurant in front of the hotel called "La Boucherie", good food and good service!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulienChretien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Responsable réception at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear JulienChretien,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, and we definitely won't forget to share them with our team. We highly hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Marie
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Although in an awkward location, the hotel is very comfortable and staff very attentive and polite. The room was excellent although not the biggest in the block. The bathroom also excellent and spotless. Breakfast good and dinner acceptable. This hotel is what IBIS should represent although it's entry point is next to a concrete yard and not vary convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jim_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Front Office Manager at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your recent comments regarding your recent stay at the Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. I will not forget to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as a great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Marie
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Responsable réception at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Everything was ok regarding reception, room and breakfast. The hotel is well located if you come to St LO for horse ridding for example. In addition, it is very quiet so for one or two nights, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ACB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews