We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
61
105
24
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
105
24
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner small hotel great value le petit value for money third floor easy access lovely town colette bikes garage stop france castle stairs recommendation choice
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We always stay with Colette in Le Petit Billot in Vitre, en-route from the Vendee to Cherbourg (even though it is a little out of the way - we think it is worth it). Vitre is a beautiful town with many interesting buildings and nice Restaurants. There is also secure parking at the rear of the hotel in their garage for motorcycles.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank TandA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A pleasant hotel well located in a great old town, well worth a stop to visit the quaint streets. The breakfast was a good continental range. No lift so it's best to travel light, overall it's worth the price .

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelshCypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

No complaints. No lift but thankfully not an issue for us. Free on street parking. Vitre is well worth a visit... Streets / buildings with lots of character, Castle and the Park. Quiet on a May Monday evening / Tuesday morning. Enjoyed our short stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Cathalloves99s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

A friendly hotel with good generous breakfast and a great location for the old town and restaurants.
Rooms are very French -decor and fittings . Corridors very narrow and no lift.
Difficult for anyone who has trouble with stairs.
Very helpful lady manager on reception re info and parking for motorbikes.
Clean and tidy hotel, nicely French and a little quirky!

Room tip: low floor as no lift
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This hotel is very reasonably priced and between the station and the delightful old town.

Madame is a true French hotel patron - including the yappy dog - wonderful.

Paid 20 cents to park and went up to our room on the second floor. Nothing special, but it has a shower. Lights seem seriously low wattage but with a turn it is as bright as a search light.

It transpires the parking meters are wonderful. When we topped up our meter to 1800 we were a bit over so the ticket said we could park til 09.15 tomorrow so we put in enough coins to take us to 10.00. What an economical system.

Wandered round town. Lovely old timbered houses, a few restaurants but nothing opened til 1900.

Shower pressure very good but the bit that should hold the shower rose was missing so it was a hand held shower, difficult for hair washing.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews