We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Minotel(Vitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
56
103
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
103
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorle petiteasy accesscollettebikesgaragerecommendationparkstairshostinformationtouchmilechoice
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A pleasant hotel well located in a great old town, well worth a stop to visit the quaint streets. The breakfast was a good continental range. No lift so it's best to travel light, overall it's worth the price .

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelshCypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

No complaints. No lift but thankfully not an issue for us. Free on street parking. Vitre is well worth a visit... Streets / buildings with lots of character, Castle and the Park. Quiet on a May Monday evening / Tuesday morning. Enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Cathalloves99s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

A friendly hotel with good generous breakfast and a great location for the old town and restaurants.
Rooms are very French -decor and fittings . Corridors very narrow and no lift.
Difficult for anyone who has trouble with stairs.
Very helpful lady manager on reception re info and parking for motorbikes.
Clean and tidy hotel, nicely French and a little quirky!

Room Tip: low floor as no lift
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This hotel is very reasonably priced and between the station and the delightful old town.

Madame is a true French hotel patron - including the yappy dog - wonderful.

Paid 20 cents to park and went up to our room on the second floor. Nothing special, but it has a shower. Lights seem seriously low wattage but with a turn it is as bright as a search light.

It transpires the parking meters are wonderful. When we topped up our meter to 1800 we were a bit over so the ticket said we could park til 09.15 tomorrow so we put in enough coins to take us to 10.00. What an economical system.

Wandered round town. Lovely old timbered houses, a few restaurants but nothing opened til 1900.

Shower pressure very good but the bit that should hold the shower rose was missing so it was a hand held shower, difficult for hair washing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This was our first time to Vitré and this hotel had been recommended to us. It is centrally located and great value for money. You can walk to everything very easily. The owner, Collette, is friendly, humorous and very helpful. She'll give you great addresses for restaurants, shops and things to do. She really seems to care that her guests have everything they need and are enjoying themselves. She personally checked in on us at breakfast, urging us to take seconds and ensuring we weren't lacking anything. She really is an asset to her hotel. Her little white dog was always at the entry to greet us as well.

She had given us our choice of three different rooms. We chose one on the first floor on the street side because the room and bathroom were bigger. I was a bit worried that it might be noisy on the street side but the windows are very good and I never even needed my earplugs that I always pack with me. Collette told us that she has plans to renovate the rooms. They probably need to be updated a bit on the decoration side, but the hotel is spotless and has a soul, unlike so many of the chains and modern hotels. We'll definitely keep this address as Vitré is a fantastic small town and we'd love to return. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews