We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Minotel(Vitre)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Acanthe Hotel(Erbree)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ar Milin(Chateaubourg)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
56
103
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
103
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorle petiteasy accesscollettebikesgaragerecommendationparkstairshostinformationtouchmilechoice
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have stayed at this Hotel now three times and the service continues to be excellent and the welcome always warm. The owner is also the manager and you can tell, the rooms are very comfortable and there is wifi throughout. The hotel is near shops and wonderful restaurants. The hotel is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in when in France, perfect if you are travelling onto Roscoff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor, 3rd floor is a bit high if you don't like stairs
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Berty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Very basic but clean room and bathroom facilities. The owner is very helpfull and she does everything to make your stay pleasant. Nevertheless, the hotel is quite noisy, need some renovation (bathroom and carpets) and the acceptance of dogs in the hotel room resulted for me in some allergy.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kalkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This was just a one night stop over for us , with the main attraction being secure parking for a classic car . First impressions were ' dingy old-fashioned french ' , but I have to say in it's favour that -
The lady on reception was hugely agreeable and helpful .
Everything in the room worked as it should and was scrupulously clean .
The bed was comfortable and with quality linen .
The place is clearly under a gradual refurbishment . viz - nice breakfast room .
We quite like old fashioned french .

So , bearing in mind the cost , we felt we had received fair value , and the parking is very secure .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjb186235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We arrived at the hotel after a recommendation in the cycling book we were following. Easily signposted and a good location within easy walking distance of the castle and many restaurants. Garage accommodation for bicycles, The owner was very helpful and spoke excellent English. We had directions for our departure from the tourist information which turned out to be incorrect however our host made sure we left on the correct road. Spacious clean rooms with basic facilities - all you need for a short stay

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alis0ndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My wife and I just had 2 nights here and were very happy with all aspects.
Collette makes you feel very welcome and right at home.
We were travelling by motorcycle and the secure parking is a real bonus.
Room was clean and spacious, we had a twin room which could accomodate 3.
Wi-fi was good, which is always a plus these days ( pity some of the big chain hotels cant recognise it ).
Yes its a 2 star hotel, but the people are really great, the rooms clean, the location first class, what more can I say.
Dont hesitate, stay here!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews