We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot , perfect for motor cycles , safe parking under the hotel , biker friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Billot - Citotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vitre
Reviewed 15 September 2015

1st class service , very frendly and attentive staff . They recommeded 2 great restaurants and pubs. The breakfast was excellent . Good shower and room. Vitre is a great town , excellent castle/catherdral and old-town area. Many restaurants and pubs. easy access to the railway station , just across the road. The manageress is very attentive and friendly. This is our send trip there , good staging point for the ferrys' to ireland or UK , one way to the south of france. Well worth a visit

Room Tip: all rooms are good , wither at the front or back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have stayed at this Hotel now three times and the service continues to be excellent and the welcome always warm. The owner is also the manager and you can tell, the rooms are very comfortable and there is wifi throughout. The hotel is near shops and wonderful restaurants. The hotel is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in when in France, perfect if you are travelling onto Roscoff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor, 3rd floor is a bit high if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Berty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Very basic but clean room and bathroom facilities. The owner is very helpfull and she does everything to make your stay pleasant. Nevertheless, the hotel is quite noisy, need some renovation (bathroom and carpets) and the acceptance of dogs in the hotel room resulted for me in some allergy.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kalkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This was just a one night stop over for us , with the main attraction being secure parking for a classic car . First impressions were ' dingy old-fashioned french ' , but I have to say in it's favour that -
The lady on reception was hugely agreeable and helpful .
Everything in the room worked as it should and was scrupulously clean .
The bed was comfortable and with quality linen .
The place is clearly under a gradual refurbishment . viz - nice breakfast room .
We quite like old fashioned french .

So , bearing in mind the cost , we felt we had received fair value , and the parking is very secure .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjb186235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We arrived at the hotel after a recommendation in the cycling book we were following. Easily signposted and a good location within easy walking distance of the castle and many restaurants. Garage accommodation for bicycles, The owner was very helpful and spoke excellent English. We had directions for our departure from the tourist information which turned out to be incorrect however our host made sure we left on the correct road. Spacious clean rooms with basic facilities - all you need for a short stay

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alis0ndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitre
0.4 km away
Ibis Vitre Centre Ville
0.5 km away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 6 in Vitre
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Minotel
Minotel
#3 of 6 in Vitre
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs
10.9 km away
Le Privilege
Le Privilege
#1 of 1 in Saint-Didier
96 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant la Grenouillere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Billot - Citotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Billot - Citotel

Address: 5 B Place du General Leclerc, 35500 Vitre, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Vitre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vitre
Price Range: €54 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Billot - Citotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Vitré, 2 minutes walk from the train station, the Hotel Petit Billot is a family-run hotel where you will feel at home immediatly. Our rooms are fitted with duvet and flat screen TV, shower and toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Petit Billot - Citotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing