We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Interesting decoration in ordinary block of flats. Spacious rooms but without proper ventilation. Large and clean bathroom but without space to lay your things. Clean and tidy. Very friendly service. Good breakfast even for Korean people (read: you can find even kimchi). Excellent Irish Pub (serving normal and good Slovakian food) in next door. Very small elevator but it’s new. Good place to stay after all. Would choose this again despite all its flaws.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Minna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel Afrika is a perfect hotel to stay in if your visiting Frydek-Mistek. Comfortable with nice rooms. I have spent a month in this friendly hotel. The reception staff give a warm welcome the minute you arrive. They are knowledgable on this lovely town and more than willing to give advice when asked for information and directions.I have enjoyed my stay so much I have already booked for next month knowing I will be welcomed with a friendly smile on arrival.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank geo3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

These are not many reasons to be in this town but choose this hotel if you have to stay. The outside looks very dull and you will not even notice the place. Inside an African style I interior. Not over the top. Just enough to give it a flavour of Africa. The reception and check in was friendly and efficient. Nice big room with state of the art shower. Good beds. Breakfast also ok.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rinus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I enjoyed an excellent stay, six days, in this first-rate hotel. The staff were very friendly and highly efficient; my room and bathroom were exceptionally large, light and comfortable. I'd be happy to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The hotel is nice and for our needs the location worked out perfect. It's a bit noisy but all in all not a bad deal. The African motif seems a bit strange in this part of the world but hey...the sports bar around from the hotel is a good stop if you're looking for a quick bite and a beer

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CypressAg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews