We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
17
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I travel regularly to Roedermark for business and this time I could not find a room except than in Villa Magnolia. When I went in the room was cold and the soap bottle empty. I tried to fix the temperature but it did not work. The following day I found the soap and same heating.
The breakfast is ok although other gasthouses provide better and wider choise for less room fee. in the end the structure is nice but service needs several improvements.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stay only 1 night and we arrived late in the evening so they left us the key outside - The staff was helpful and kind.
The highlight of our staying - is the buffet breakfast - it was so amazing , with fresh food and a lot of tasty food .

The location - we arrived at night and it was hard to find the hotel, so we recomand to use a GPS. It is about 30 min. from Frankfurt Center - so it is very recomanded to use befor or after a flight from/to Frankfurt.

We defently will come again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galia5467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Frankfurt airport (20 km). It is located outside of town, adjacent to a nature reserve. The managers are very efficient and speak English, which was very helpful due to our lack of German. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The breakfast is the best you will find in any hotel at any price and it is served in a very charming dining room. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are flying in or out of Frankfurt.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pktraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

This hotel is definitely "off the beaten path" in the small town of Rodermark. If you want to be surrounded by night life and action, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for good food, peace and quiet, excellent cleanliness, and over-the-top attention from the hotel staff, this is the place to stay. I stayed here four nights on business and was thoroughly pleased. Would love to return and stay again.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preacher31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews