We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
325
66
16
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
66
16
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto galera muck diving dive resort camera room whale sharks fish the wait staff apo island every meal restaurant staff marine life great diving octopus spa staff unlimited diving ocean front day trip
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

People do stay here to dive except us! Guests and owners really could not believe when we said we were there for business. Nevertheless we always enjoy the stay. Great bar, great food (the short menu changes every day). The breakfast is simply superb and so is the dinner

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean..... but any room is great!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Win S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks Winardi for joining us on your business trip and pointing out that non divers can also enjoy our great bar and great food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The rooms are very comfortable and newly remodeled. The restaurant service is top notch with great quality and choice of different items to please everyone. The dive group is hands down the highlight of this great experience you'll have in the Philippines.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks Joshua for your great review – and for spending time with us at both our resorts! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a very enjoyable - active yet relaxing - week filled with great memories and underwater experiences.
The friendly service and caring hospitality, where the staff knew your name within a few hours of check-in, made us feel at home at an instant.
The Atlantis resort is located about 30 mins drive from Dumaguete city, with nothing but a few neighboring resorts and a small village (without restaurants or nightlife) around. You come here to dive, and you dine and relax at the
Resort. Initially we thought it might be a bit monotonous, but it was not: very quickly did we land and tune in to the Atlantis frequency (went into town for a bit of shopping and a seafood dinner only once).
Despite being the end of the rainy season, we were weather-lucky throughout. Diving was outstanding, with the 20+ dive-sites accessible by boat within just a few minutes from the resort. Guided by our outstanding dive master Junnar, we also upped our OW to an AOW during our stay. And we're now officially hooked on diving.
The daytrip to Apo Island is highly recommended, with superb sites and aquatic life. We also did the whale shark trip to Oslob - a bit of a trek by car and boat, and quite packed with snorkeling tourists competing for a swim and photos with the giant creatures. But nevertheless recommendable.
Atlantis is no doubt a place we would return to. And with a few more logged dives, also considering to go on one of their weeklong 'liveaboard' experiences in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thetobiasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Congratulations on your AOW certifications “Thetobiasl” and for choosing a stay with us for your diving vacation! Your wonderful review is greatly appreciated, but the best part is that you’re going to return…..’as a friend’. With 3 unique itineraries on the Atlantis Azores liveaboard and our sister resort in Puerto Galera, we have lots of options to help you log a few more dives. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed at Atlantis Dumaguete for 7 days with the all inclusive package - accomodation, all meals, and 5 dives a day.

It was low season and therefore the resort was very quiet in terms of the number of guests. This made it a very intimate experience. The staff say hello to you at every opportunity and the reception, dive staff and bar staff all take the time to learn your name.

Their rooms were very well maintained, very clean, plenty of hot water (solar powered, so environmentally friendly too!) and they provide quality toiletries from Paris - the moisturiser is fantastic and definitely a plus after the hot Philippine sun and a day in the ocean.

The food was of excellent quality. Three courses for both lunch and dinner with options for those with dietary requirements. Breakfast was a la carte - I recommend the Eggs Benedict and the pancakes!

Reception were so accomodating with organising transfers, help with booking flights or day tours, and advice on how to get from place to place.

The diving was so easy here! It is definitely a macro divers paradise. The guides are excellent at finding the small critters. Even though it wasn't the best time of year to dive, we were never unable to get out on the water and I definitely saw plenty of small things to keep me occupied. There are also turtles everywhere! You must take the day trip out to Apo Island - a completely different type of diving filled with blue water, light, big fish and small and perfect for wide-angle photography.

The boat captains and dive staff are super helpful - they take most of your gear for you to the boats including your heavy camera equipment for you and stow it safely on the boat. By the end of your last day's dive, you're very grateful for such service!

32% Nitrox was available as well as variable size tanks. I didn't use their hire dive gear but others did and from what I saw it was of good quality.

The resort has a spa which provided a fantastic massage. I went three times and it was always worth it. Everyone I spoke to staying at the resort also really liked the spa.

The resort is about 1.2km from the town of Dauin, I walked in to have a look around one afternoon and it didn't take more than 15 minutes, however you could easily get a jeepy in very cheaply. There is an ATM in Dauin if you need cash.

On our non-diving day we took an ATV tour into the hills and went to some hot springs - we were the only people there! This was definitely a great option for a bit of action after a lazy week by the beach! the reception organised it all for us.

I cant wait to get back there for some more macro heaven!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebell2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks Rebell for spending your diving vacation with us and for your wonderful review. We will definitely look forward to your return for some more ‘macro heaven’. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in early august whilst on our honeymoon, the resort is beautiful with a lovely pool. The resort is right on the beach. The beach has fine black sand. There was construction work taking place in the restaurant during our stay which was sometimes irritating when they used the jackhammer. The food was delicious.

The only thing I would be careful of is their pricing; We enquired about a day trip to Apo island for snorkelling and they quoted us a price of 4000peso each.
Pura Vida just up the beach offered a day trip to Apo for 1000peso each so we went with Pura Vida for the day trip, it was great.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Noiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisDiveResortPH, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Congratulations on your marriage Noiee and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us! We’re so glad you had a wonderful time, and we’re very sorry that sometimes we just can’t compete with pricing that others offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews