We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Beachfront Getaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Very easy to find and get to this clean resort with well kept gardens and rooms. Chalet style "native" huts with large patio and comfy chairs looking onto the gardens and mountains.

Very helpful and pleasant staff who made our stay one step better.

Good food, nice relaxed bar and restaurant situated on the beach. The beach and sea were clean. There is also a fresh water swimming pool.

We never used the dive operation, however we spoke with divers who were very pleased with their dive experience. Next time we plan to dive.

It's a shortish drive into Dumegette if you decide to visit the town for a good meal. The staff will arrange transportation or you can walk up to the main road and take local transportation into town.

I highly recommend this resort if you are planning either a relaxed getaway or a dive trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaEx-VidaManagement, Manager at Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you Kerry for your review of our resort. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip back to Dumaguete. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

A really nice place to stay in general. Really helpful and friendly people all around. Only downside is the quality of the huts. They look really nice and pretty but the electronics are a little outdated (the fan is old and creaky, the shower temperature is inconsistent) and there are a lot of holes in the walls through which mosquitos will enter. The latter is easily remedied with a mosquito net or spray though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaEx-VidaManagement, Manager at Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your feedback about our standard room cottages. Since these rooms are built out native materials to give a more authentic experience, it is difficult to seal them 100%. Hence there are large mosquito nets provided in our rooms to enusre the comfort of our guests. However, we always continue to improve and maintain our rooms and will check again if we can find some gaps. Hope to see you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Guard took a long time to let us in the resort. The resort was busy. As soon as we got in the server was attentive to give us a table.
The food is the only thing that I would not recommend. Better to eat before you come here. Pizza is like eating a biscuit with extra cheese ( no love for the food). The place is well maintained!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank chichi2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaEx-VidaManagement, Manager at Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We apologize for the inconvenience at the guard house. Our security guards are following standard procedures for all walk-in guests to ensure there is available space at the restaurant before you come in.

We are sorry to hear you didn't like our pizza.

Hope to have you with us sometime again and try out some other dishes on our menu :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Good for those who like diving. For us with kids, just so-so. The swimming pool was small. Not much marine creatures on the beach as kids like exploring things. We did find many in somewhere else. The room rate was average to high. To my surprise, the taxi/van arranged by the hotel was much 2x higher than others.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HIEDWIN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaEx-VidaManagement, Manager at Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our resort. Yes, there are not many marine creatures in front of the resort since its a sandy slope and the artificial reefs only start at around 10m, so not much to see for non-divers. There is, however, are shallow marine sanctuary 20minutes by foot away which is excellent for snorkeling and exploring things. The dive center will also take you there if there is a dive trip going there.

The resort exclusively deals with high-end vans for transportation and transfer to ensure safety and comfort of our guests. This, however, is a bit more expensive than other operators and tricycles.

However, we hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were able to bring back happy memories with your family.

Best Regards from the Pura Vida family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Our family spent an amazing week at Pura Vida in Dauin! Loved the resort staff, dive team, and owner Chris! We were at the resort attending Kids Sea Camp and the entire Pura Vida resort and Sea Explorer dive teams were incredibly attentive to anything and everything to make our vacation Heavenly for our family! Thank you to everyone for a phenomenal trip! Cheers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaEx-VidaManagement, Manager at Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing our Resort. It was a pleasure to have you with us and Kids Sea Camp was a very exciting event for us to host. We are thrilled that it was a great success and that you and everyone had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you again with us in the near future. Best Regards from the whole Pura Vida Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
0.2 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 17 in Dauin
333 reviews
0.1 km away
Vida Homes Condo Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 4 in Zamboanguita
235 reviews
1 km away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#6 of 17 in Dauin
71 reviews
0.9 km away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort

Address: Washington Road | District 3, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dauin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
Price Range: €56 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new, spacious resort is located in Dauin, 15 kms south of Dumaguete City on Negros Island. Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort is built from divers for divers and is under Swiss management. Real tropical atmosphere with lots of coconut palm trees and other plants. Directly on the nice sandy beach and with its large swimming pool, it's as well an ideal place for families.Perfekt for Divers.Sea-explorers-management 5 star. Familie rooms-sweets-delux-standart(aircon)and economy rooms and soon 14-luxus appartments have a look at vidahomes.Ph stay with us with a smile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pura Vida Beach & Dive Hotel Dauin
Pura Vida Beach And Dive Resort
Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort Dauin, Dumaguete City, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing