We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boundary Hotel(South Normanton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mour Hotel(Annesley)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel(Sutton in Ashfield)
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Eastwood Hall(Eastwood)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
496
665
376
153
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
665
376
153
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo dealdesigner outletleisure facilitiessteam rooma travel zoo dealevening mealtrouser pressbreakfast was buffet stylepeak districtweekend breakrestaurant staffbed and breakfastself servicechatsworth houseexcellent value for moneytea and coffeeone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We decided at the last minute to avoid Friday traffic and go up to Nottingham a day early. Booking at the hotel was easy and a good price. Having checked some reviews they were not great but we were only staying one night.
Given some of the recent reviews we were really pleasantly surprised as we had an excellent stay. The room was not large but was well appointed and the shower was really good. Very large towels are also welcome. The room was warm but we opened the window and got the temperature down. We had dinner included and the food was of very good quality, well prepared, cooked and presented. The staff were all friendly and welcoming so a really good experience. This continued at Breakfast where again there was excellent choice and the food was hot and because of demand, freshly cooked. Altogether we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Perhaps go for a room not on the ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, General Manager at Derbyshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Philip P
I am so pleased you have reviewed your recent stay and I will ensure your feedback is shared with the hotel team. The team do work very hard to ensure guests have a memorable experience and thank you for commenting regarding this. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I was concerned after reading recent reviews, however, I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms whilst not the height of fashion are very clean and comfortable. We were there on a Travelzoo deal which included dinner and again very pleasantly surprised. The food was of good quality and the service excellent. The service throughout the hotel was very good. We asked for an early check-in which the staff went out of their way to accommodate.

I guess everyones expectations are different, we thought the hotel was very good value and would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, General Manager at Derbyshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Karen B
Thank you for taking the time and effort to express your views in this review. We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the hotel, team and service delivery. I will ensure all your feedback is shared. I hope myself and the team can welcome you back again very soon for another great stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel at anytime.
Kind Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Hotel was very clean and staff were all very helpful. We didn't eat our evening meal there but not for any particular reason. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Only negative was hotel very warm. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chesterbear2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, General Manager at Derbyshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear chesterbear2017,
Thank you for your kind review and comments regarding your recent stay at The Derbyshire. I am so pleased you had a great experience at the hotel and I hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well maintained hotel. Very comfortable and excellent staff. The spa is really nice with a pool. Food was superb though bar and drink prices are rather high. We were on a travelzoo break which was excellent value for money. Would recommend this hotel as only few minutes to tourist attractions such as National Tram Museum 15 minutes drive away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cleenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, General Manager at Derbyshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Cleenman,
I am so pleased to read your kind comments regarding your weekend break. The leisure and spa is a real treat to relax and unwind. Our location is perfect for so many attraction, the Peak District is within easy reach of the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Kind Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Room was cosy and in good order. Nice restaurant and busy bar area which was nice for an evening to relax. Good quality free wifi throughout. Pool area was dated but otherwise fine. A small gym but with fairly new cardio machines. £5 tray charge for room service abit steep. Plenty of free parking on site. Friendly staff. Overall a decent hotel. Brewers fayre pub a 1 min walk and a factory outlet village with food court a 3 minute drive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Unit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, General Manager at Derbyshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Unit2012,
Thank you for your kind comments regard the friendly team at The Derbyshire. It is great to be able to share your review with the hotel team. I really so hope we can welcome you back for another stay soon.
Kind regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews