We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Hotel is located not exactly in the heart of the city, its around 5 mins cab ride from the main M G Marg. Surrounding area is peaceful and scenic unlike the congested hotels at the main marketplace. Rooms are perfect for couples and a small family of four. Hotel should upgrade in terms of room amenities or else all was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, most were very funny and best to talk to after a long tiring day's trip. Will definitely come again and recommend all if you need a decent and homely stay in low price.

Room tip: Choose view rooms on 2nd floor
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank komal3kagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Gtk, General Manager at Hotel Iinorri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear sir, greetings! Thanking you heartily for such a valuable feedback and we are excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay, it has been a pleasure to serve you from our end as equally. Yes the location is around 5 mins (2.5 kms) drive from the main market (M. G. Road) but it is easily communicable through easily available local cabs as you know. We will for sure upgrade our room amenities and thank you once again for this suggestion. Our joyful staffs are always looking forward to cheer you up all the time. Please do come again and let us serve you in an upgraded fashion. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very poor service . And so far from city center. We asked for extra pillow but no extra . Breakfast was not good only Puri bhaji and tea . And ask for Water at night and didn't provide n used abusive words . if possible avoid this hotel

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Gtk, General Manager at Hotel Iinorri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear sir, it gives me extreme displeasure to know that you have suffered during your stay and I apologize for the inconvenience. We ensure you that we will rectify the errors and are very thankful for your genuine feedback. Kindly come again and allow us to show our regret in a best possible hospitality available globally. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The most stingy un hospitable hotel ever been to. Only thing good is the food is nice homely and tasty but if you are in a package then god forbid, you can go hungry. Complimentary bfast has nothing to compliment about. Poor housekeeping staff which behaves as if they are paying for the shampoo pouches from their own pockets. We were given 1 towel for 3 adults n a kid, the second one we had to literally reason out to get.

Room tip: Top floor room has the best views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shweta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Gtk, General Manager at Hotel Iinorri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Ma'am, I am extremely sorry and regretful for the inconvenience you have gone through during you stay and I thank you for providing such a genuine feedback, it only because of such feedbacks that we understand ourselves better and helps us to grow positively. I am glad to know you liked our food. I assure you rectified and positively excelled services whenever you come back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Hotel Iinorri is a rather exotic name for a hotel. Before you ask me, I have no idea what it means or where it originated from. The hotel itself is a mixed bag though. It suffers form being situated at a disadvantaged location but compensates by providing great rooms at affordable prices. More details below.

Location:

The location is probably the biggest reason for you not to choose this hotel. From central Gangtok (read M.G. Marg) you'll have to take the road towards District Court. The road goes down steeply for a couple of kilometres till you reach the narrow Upper Sichey Link road. Another 50 - 70 metres down and you reach the hotel. Before you think you'll be able to walk the distance be warned the road is very steep so walking up to M.G. Marg from the hotel will be a tough ask. In the evenings there are long dark stretches with no pavements which I think would be enough to deter you. But you can walk up the short stretch of the Upper Sichey Link Road and take a share taxi (Rs. 20 per head and available late into the evening) to the vicinity of M.G. Marg. The lowering of altitude ensures that you do not get views of the snow capped Kangchenjunja range from any room in the hotel (this you get from some hotels higher up on M.G. Marg or Tibet Road). There is a steep narrow lane by which you can drive your car onto the front porch and park it there. The neighbourhood is a sleepy residential area nothing by the way of 'happening' here. If you want to stay close to M.G Marg or want to see the magnificent Kangchenjunga from your room then look elsewhere.

Rooms:

The rooms are very clean, moderately spacious with modern tasteful decor. The bathrooms are spotlessly clean and have expensive fittings. While there is a hot water geyser in every bathroom, be warned that they do not work during power outages. There are master switches for the geysers with the room service guys and they switch it off during the night. This can be very infuriating if you plan to use the bathroom early in the morning. Room 103 has a bathroom with specially fitted handholds for differently-abled or older folks. There is a wifi connection present but there seemed to be no internet connection on it every time I tried connecting. Despite some of the aforementioned issues the rooms are a big positive for this hotel.

Service:

The service provided by this hotel was somewhat poor in my opinion. In room 110 we found that the intercom was defunct. Then it took them over half an hour to locate and give us a menu card for the restaurant (which was stained and sticky and seemed to be the only one they had). Our request for a cup of tea late in the evening (after a tiring day-trip to Nathula Pass) was politely turned down as the cooks (same guys who double up for room service) were busy preparing dinner for the guests. By the end of our stay we would take our water jugs to the kitchen to be refilled instead of relying on room service. But on the better side, everyday while we were out the rooms and bathrooms were cleaned and our beds made. Our belongings were always safe and there were no unpleasant incidents. The root cause of the average service is the failure to employ an adequate number of staff during the rush of the tourist season.

Food:

The hotel has a decent restaurant and bar. They have no problems serving the food in your room though. The menu has both vegetarian and non-vegetarian items though you will not find all the items in the menu available at all times. Try to order early as with time lesser items seem to be available. The food is decent enough and served hot. Quantities are average and not comparable to the average city restaurant. Prices are on the higher side. If you'd like some cheaper food then walk up the Upper Sichey Link Road to the junction where you'll find a road-side restaurant which serves decent fast food. Lastly the buffet breakfast is nothing to write home about with the staple fare of Bread-Butter-Egg and Puri-Sabzi.

On the whole you will most likely be delighted with the rooms but disappointed with the location and the quality of service.

Room tip: Rooms facing west on higher floors have great views of the valley especially room 126 with windows overlooking the west and the north.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shilbhadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Had stayed at the property for a week.Had an awesome time.The staff; very courteous and helpful.Food was great. Will come back to the property again.Loved the the location.A little away form the hustle and bustle of the city.Peaceful location indeed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saham908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews