We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweets Delight !”
Review of Agarwal's Sweets

Agarwal's Sweets
Ranked #23 of 132 Restaurants in Gangtok
Description: South Indian,Dosa,Idli.Sambhar
Restaurant details
Description: South Indian,Dosa,Idli.Sambhar
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I visit for Indian sweets, and hot items ! Good quality , hygienic, reasonable prices , variety , good location.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ravimohan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018

Good place for sweets and rajasthani namkeen.
nice snacks items.lots of variety of snacks.
we had chole bhatura,kachori and momo.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruchi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

If you are one of those tourists who do not like to be lavish on choice of food and hunt for something usual and cheap then this can be good place for you. The place is located near Gandhi statue (chhota gandhi) and serves tea, coffee, Idli, dosa, vada, pani puri etc in a relatively neat self-service point. Apart from that you can buy some packed snacks, biscuits, cold drinks etc. The taste was neither bad not extra-ordinary. Good choice for vegetarian fast food lovers. During our stay we visited this place 3-4 times for snacks, coffee etc.
Here I got to confirm what I had read (in text book of late 40s or early 50s) in my childhood- India did not have tea plantation from the beginning, it was started by British. There was a poster in this shop which said that Dr. Campbell started tea plantation in Darjeeling in 1941.I confirmed this fact later on through British time books.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ddevarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

One will get different food options mainly for breakfast like dhosa idly puri saabzi n all but my personal recommendation is one should go for sandwiches which tastes better than dhosa idli.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank deblinamridha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This was the first Agarwal Sweet's centre that we visited since the Janakpuri centre in New Delhi. The quality of food was as good as the one in New Delhi.We had ordered chill toast sandwich and Pav Bjai and we loved the taste a lot. However, like in any restaurant in Gantok, the food prices are a bit high :-(.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ksriram_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agarwal's Sweets also viewed

 
Gangtok, East Sikkim
 
Gangtok, East Sikkim
 

Been to Agarwal's Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing