We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
224
167
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
167
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony tibet road mg marg super deluxe room great view standard room walk downhill hotel balcony the hotel staff hotel is located room heater views of the mountains place to stay room number visit gangtok hot water room service
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

“Spacious room, working WiFi, good view of Kanchenjunga”. I booked this hotel for us through clear trip.com after reading lots of review from the site.and this choice was right. We stayed in Super Deluxe room. There is nothing to upset about! very neat and clean room and a big cleaned washroom, every stuffs are kept properly, nice view with private balcony which seems always plus point to this property. Service are also equivalent to any star property. We really enjoyed...Staffs are super friendly and cooperative. I haven't seen such support staff anywhere, they are outstanding and do their best to help you in any situation. Hotel restaurant food is excellent quality. Breakfast was good, you can expect poha, bread toast, sandwitch, puri-sabji, eggs, omlet, upma, juice, cornflakes n milk in breakfast. The location is also very good - a little far from MG Marg. Walking down to MG Marg takes approx 3-4 mins, while coming up to the hotel you can get taxi easily for Rs. 50-100 or you can walk up also in 10-15 minutes.The super deluxe room 404 was very good with awesome views of the mountains and the city. Keep up the good work.

Cleaning staffs are very courteous and helpful.We stayed at super deluxe room 403 and 404 ( for 5 nights, 14 April to 19th April- 2016) with big private balcony with picturesque valley and Kanchenjunga mountain view in clear days. In room there was wall to wall carpet which was nicely cleaned every day. Rooms are big, size is around 350 sq ft for super deluxe.The view from the room was just gorgeous!! We could see the snow clad mountains right before us!!

They have WiFi, to connect to internet. We enjoyed the trip....

Room tip: Room Tip: Go for super deluxe rooms 403 and 404 with mountain views.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malaybharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

plz go to gangtok and stay at the hotel , nice room, front , fooding , and also very nice service , also able avail good price, i just love it , so memoriable , place, . The hotel mack a crash on my miend

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank munnabiswas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights. Apr 6th to 8th. Excellent hospitality. Had to leave early on 8th and they delivered breakfast in room at 6:50. Quality of food was also good. Keep it up. I would suggest no need to go elsewhere. Simply opt for sonam delek.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank LuthraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Awesome room service. Best view. Most delicious food. Best performance. Very nice behavior. 100 out of 100. Very nice rooms. Good accommodation. Best for honeymoon and family tour also. Very peaceful environment.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KAUSHIK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Gangtok is a charming city and my accommodation there couldn't have been any better. I stayed in Room no. 404 (Super Deluxe room) of Hotel Sonam Delek for 2 nights. The room is a very comfortable room with some beautiful old furniture and wall hangings, influenced by the local art, giving it a great homely character. Moreover, the room has an attached balcony which provides a bird's eye view of Gangtok and on a clear day, a beautiful view of Mt. Kanchenjunga.

The food in the hotel was extremely good. After trekking around Yuksom and being outdoors before Gangtok, Sonam Delek's food was indeed quite a treat.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to you if you are going to Gangtok.

Room tip: I stayed in 404. I'd recommend the same to you.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devrajbarooah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews