We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
588
281
35
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
281
35
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aurobindo ashram value for money food fun home away from home hotel owner walkable distance every guest rocky beach room service excellent location rooms are clean place to stay hotel is located very pleasant stay excellent hospitality tasty food buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Well... being fed up a bit with my studies ,i head across to pondicherry and decided to give the responsibility of our stay to executive inn....and mahn wat a hospitality!!!!an absolutely gorgeous woman as a owner who just embraces u with all the warmth in the world....an absolutely helping and supporting staff who are available round the clock at ur service....an easy to access location of the place.....beautiful rooms with a daily basis cleaning service...a special mention again to mrs beena surekha who was an amazing host to my entire group and it just was like i had my mother away frm home....thank u soo much fr everything mam and loads of love and good health to u.......an absolute recommendation to anyone heading to pondi

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank malkeetsinghisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you very much for chosen our Hotel .
And thank you so much for writing excellent & full of warmth review for our Hotel. It is very rare to get like this feedback.
Me and my team are very happy that your stay was comfortable & enjoyable stay in Hotel.

We are very happy for Your appreciation about our Hospitality.It is very helpful for us and as well as our upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our Hotel on your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We were seven hours late in arriving (because of a flight delay!) and the kitchen was to close down. So the hotel called us to find out what we would like to have for dinner so that they could keep it ready for us. They make punctual arrangements for local and peripheral sightseeing and even offer suggestions depending on your requirements. The menu for breakfast changes every day (we stayed for five days) and covers basically everything you could ask for. They even provide a clotheline in the balcony! Taking care of these small details is what is their plus point.
The hotel is located very close to the seaside (which is vehicle-free in the evenings and early mornings, an excellent decision by whosoever decides these things!) and to Aurobindo Ashram. Overall, we had a fantastic stay in Pondicherry and the hotel was, in large part, responsible for making it a highly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller_Ind644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you very much for chosen our Hotel .
And thank you so much for writing excellent review for our Hotel.
Me and my team are very happy that your stay was comfortable in Hotel.

We are very happy for Your appreciation about our team & hotel location.It is very helpful for us and as well as our upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our Hotel on your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Had a chance to stay at the annex portion i.e executive rooms 150 meters away from the main hotel.We could not get any rooms at the main hotel as they were sold out and we tried booking at the very last minute on a holiday weekend. Very clean rooms and centrally located. Family friendly. However as mentioned clearly in the website - no room service. This should not be a problem as you can probably walk to the main hotel which is a stone's throw away and eat at the restaurant there (which we did not as we were outside most of the time). I would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for budget and family friendly rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarienneM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you very much for chosen our Hotel .
And thank you so much for written very good review for our Hotel Annex block.It is rare.
Me and my team are very happy that your stay was comfortable in Hotel.

We are very happy for Your appreciation about our team.Your feedback is very helpful for us and as well as our upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our Hotel on your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

A comfortable stay. Hotel is very centrally situated walking distance to many locations. The staff were very polite and helpful. The food was delicious and excellent. The owner Mrs Beena was very warm and friendly and interacted with the guests to check out if they were comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank zaverakersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you very much for chosen our Hotel .
And thank you so much for very good review for our Hotel.
Me and my team are happy that your stay was comfortable in Hotel.

We are very happy for Your appreciation for our team.Your feedback is very helpful for us and as well as our upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our Hotel on your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and helpful staff. Beach is just 5-10mins walk only.Food in buffet breakfast is good and Rooms were clean with comfortable beds, spacious and neat bathrooms.
Overall it was memorable experience staying at Pondicherry Executive Inn. Would love to visit again-:))

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beena s, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you very much for chosen our Hotel .
And thank you so much for writing excellent review for our Hotel.
Me and my team are very happy that your stay was comfortable in Hotel.

We are very happy for Your appreciation about our in hotel B/F,and cleanliness,It is very helpful for us and as well as our upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our Hotel on your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews