We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
189
233
50
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
233
50
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango trees aurobindo ashram french quarter heritage hotel old french villa walking distance standard room would highly recommend this hotel stone's throw white town place to stay value for money deluxe rooms antique furniture mini bar promenade beach close proximity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is a very nice and quite place very close to the promenade. it is an old French Villa converted into a beautiful property. There is a nice restaurant on the first floor which has got modernized with air-conditioning.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandeepkumarindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I have been to this Hotel with my toddler.

Nice hotel with Colonial ambience and they maintained the building well. Spacious Room, good Ambience, very near to beach, Market etc.

Cons:-
Complimentary breakfast was Average and very limited separations in it.
Car parking is the issue. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gangaidinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I stayed here for a few nights in July 2018.

The hotel is very chic. The rooms are comfortable with good showers and wifi.

The staff are great - friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is near the beach and Pondicherry Museum. It is also close to shops and restaurants.

The food in the restaurant is ok but nothing too exciting. The beer was nice and cold!

I would stay here again and can recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I had a short trip from Bangalore. Nice staff, nice room, nice ambience, nice service, nice food...everything in total nice. They helped in getting the scooter arranged and auto back to airport. There was no hazzle for me all in all an excellent trip. Best for couples, family, friends and any genre.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AbiMPulikeezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

1. Good place to relax
2. All places are at walkable distance
3. Pure Veg restaurant available opposite to this place
4. Road side shopping
5. Walkable Rockies beach , a good wandering spot with a scoop of gmt ice cream.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sri Prasanth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews