We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.....great service”
Review of Blueline

Blueline
Ranked #79 of 443 Restaurants in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$650 - US$1,500
Description: All day dining restaurant , featuring the best of French, Indian and continental food , we have all day menu which is cafe style , sandwiches and burgers along with beverages.
Restaurant details
Description: All day dining restaurant , featuring the best of French, Indian and continental food , we have all day menu which is cafe style , sandwiches and burgers along with beverages.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Good food served with care. Service was amazing. Had offered good discount too on champagne. Loved the seafood.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Vinks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed at the sister hotel Le Dupleix which was wonderful and they suggested we try the Promenade for a meal and ahve look at it for our next stay. The food was good but the staff were unhelpful -eg the waitress giving the check sneered at my wife and then said they did not accept Amex, which they do but she was too lazy to walk back to the desk to get the Amex terminal!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank NorthBeachTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Menu has Italian, Thai, Continental, Mediterranean and Indian ofcourse. This restaurant can give run for money to the top restaurants in Bangalore. We were on a family trip to Pondicherry and were looking for place to eat. Our group consisted of our grandparents who are nearing 90, My parents/inlaws who are in their 60s and us in our early 30s. So everyone had a very different cuisine choice for lunch.
This Restaurant worked for us. All dishes were delish !! We ordered White sause Fungi pasta, Thai Curry, Grilled prawn w/ rissoto and were amazed at how well every dish was made.
We returned the next day again for dinner :) skipping the dinner option at Club Mahindra !!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dareprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Nice place @ The Promenade, wonderful and helpful staff. Had a mix of Indian, Thai food. The desert platter is too good to resist. Although on the costlier side, but its worth a visit!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank prithwirajsengupta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

A great place to have food with your loved ones while holidaying. They set examples of professionalism in their work, you might be having several examples of booking particular table but this team booked several special foods(lobster) for us upon giving a call.
Coming on to hotel it is well decorated and well trained staff it reflects through their dress code, through their welcome gestures and the way they explain you several dishes.
Chief chef posses a great personality as well as the food preparation is great. They have a huge variety of menu which have chienese, Japanese, Thai as well as Indian delicacies. Liquor is also reasonably priced and they have good Varieties also.
Service is amazing and the experience beside the crowdy promenade is once in a lifetime.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank abiswal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueline also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Blueline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing