We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
184
166
71
20
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
166
71
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool value for money junior suite room service welcome drink visited this hotel nice experience decent spread early check courteous staff non veg buffet breakfast promenade beach could have been better white town aurobindo ashram the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Although the photos were good on the website, I was disappointed because there are lot of maintenance issues in the hotel. AC was not working in my room. Unfriendly housekeeping staff. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijmail99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are very much thankful to you for your valuable feedback about our hotel and staffs,,,we hope our facilities not satisfied your recent stay with us..we regret for the inconvenience for the same..

we assure you we we make your stay more peaceful and memorable if you offer us to serve you.

we are looking to deliver our best services to you in near feature,,please do mail us..

hospitality regards

A Abdul Gaffur
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

After a few minutes of checking into our room, a couple of COCKROACHES greeted us from the wooden skirting. Because we were all too tired the night we reached, we ignored them. The next morning, as I was about to make my morning tea in the electric kettle, two cockroaches were having the time of their lives on its lid.

I called the front desk for a cup of tea, and told them that I could not make one for myself because of the cockroaches. They refused to believe me until I showed them a few dead ones which my husband had squatted. Moreover, they handed over a bill for the tea to me.

Upon our request, they gave us a new room. In this room, the bath tub was broken and the hand shower was not working. In my children's room, there was no enclosure to take a shower so the entire bathroom ended up being flooded.

This is definitely not the standard that I was expecting given the hotel's star rating and its reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mme
Greetings!!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks for your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us,,we are very much shocked and disappointed after seen your comments..we are always strive to deliver the best to our guest who had been used to us..we are sincerely apologise for the inconvenient
caused to you during your stay..

we have initiated a rapid action to eradicate the pointed pins from your end...we assure you we will give our the best services to you for your future arrival with us..

please do call us or mail us for your future stay..

regards

A Abdul Gaffur
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Let the name and the star rating don't fool you. This is just an average hotel for a good night's sleep. This was our maiden visit to the historic Pondicherry and were going by online reviews and ratings to pick a hotel. No big regrets, but we could have done better. The lobby is very welcoming, not necessarily the staff, and the location is good. We used room service - again OK - and ate the buffet breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast had good variety.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11KPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear sir/Mme
Greetings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are happy to receive your comments and suggestions...we are one of the classified three star hotel in pondicherry..to help and develop tourism fertility we are selling very low room rates to serve the guest who coming and explore and enjoy the pondicherry with out making his valet empty .we will offer our best services for once and all.what we are shown in internet and committed in internet we are providing the same as it is..

we are looking ahead to serve you once again and give our extended service to you,,

regards

A Abdul Gaffur
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located towards the centre of Puducherry.
When we reached the hotel at around noon to check in, there was heavy crowd in the lobby and I thought we made a bad choice. But Manager (Sorry I could not get his name) assured that the crowd was part of a marriage party and the Hotel will be quiet after 2pm.
We had a smooth check in and the attendants were very courteous in helping the luggage shifted to our room.
Room was quiet comfortable even though small in size.
All the amenities in the room like A/c, Lights and electric kettle worked properly and the bed was also cozy. We did not go out that day since the hotel gave us other facilities
- my youngest son had a good time in the small pool, elder son was happy using the salon for getting hair treatment ( he has long hair ) and we two ended up doing a Ayurvedic massage spa!

Next Day Morning breakfast also was good with satisfactory choices of dishes for the vegetarians.Mr George is helpfully!!!

Our Check out also was very smooth and efficient!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guerillanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear sir
Greetings of the season!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are happy to receive your acknowledgement about our hotel here in TripAdvisor.
hopefully you had memorable and comfortable stay with us..we will pass on your appreciation to our team members made your stay
memorable.

please do call us or mail us for your future visits with us,,,we are awaiting to serve you,,thanking you for your wonderful feedback about hotel Le royal park pondicherry.

with hospitality regards

A Abdul Gaffur
G.M
hotel le royal park pondy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We booked this hotel by looking at the reviews and with an expectation that since they are claiming this as a 4 star hotel their services will be good but little did we know that this was going to be a disaster.

1. Check in Experience - The front desk manager was least interested in catering us and though we understand that we reached early - we requested them to initiate the check-in process early- we had a long flight and a long taxi ride from Chennai airport and were tired - They didn't even bother to provide a glass of water and welcome drinks were provided after we started complaining.

2. Rooms - Rooms are not really great and are just average, an OYO with half the price of this hotel provides better rooms. There are occasional power cuts and the air conditioning sucks - The toilets are not at all ventilated and I am really not sure if the exhaust works.

3. Breakfast - Quantity vs. Quality - The food quality was really not great - though the service guy Santosh was the only saving grace of this hotel, giving this a 1 Star because of the hospitality of that person.

4. Check out experience - There were some stains on the bed sheet and the hotel charged 520 bucks for the same, they claimed that the bed sheet can't be dry-cleaned- unbelievable - Since we already had a bad experience we didn't really bother to argue with the front office folks as it looks like they don't care

5. Room service - They are supposed to provide mineral water bottles, for the first 2 days the bottles were replaced however on the 3rd and the 4th day they ended up filling the bottles with tap water and placing them in the room.

Guys avoid this hotel at any cost, they don't believe in hospitality and little did if I knew that they are gonna turn up like this I would have avoided this place.

Not at all recommended!

Room Tip: Look for alternate hotels!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear sir
Greetings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

your comments noted and you have already registered your negative comments on 14/08/2018..and for the same stay you have given again negative feedback ...we believe your intention is to spoil our reputation... we are happy to serve you once again to give you sweet memories of the stay in our hotel..we regret for the inconvenience and we wish to receive you again for your stay in our hotel..

we wish to serve you again and we assure your stay a memorable one..

regards

A Abdul Gaffur
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews