We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
306
294
102
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
294
102
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy junction swimming pool breakfast spread business trip value for money business hotel the heart of the city room service courteous staff star property morning breakfast rooms are spacious comfortable stay the hotel staff needs improvement hotel is located excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Good spacious rooms, nicely located, good service, room amenities, helpful staff. Nice small pool to laze. The beach is just 10 minutes drive. For vegetarians, they could add few more options in buffet.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank KAJALTEJUJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

Thank you for taking out time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel platform. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed your visit. It gives us pleasure to know that our rooms were spacious, the location was convenient and our associates were helpful to you. Your concern about the buffet spread has been shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay. Stay in touch with us through our social media channels for the latest updates on the upcoming offers.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent room with good house keeping. Room service is appreciated. Gem of Pondicherry. Good location. Guest requirements were immediately attended. Coordinators are long enough to make use for walking purpose. I used spa services. I felt rejunevated. Best wishes

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gowri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your appreciation has been shared with team who is thrilled and motivated as your appreciative comments are most gratifying and will always be our greatest reward.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Nice rooms, good hospitality, good location, nice pool for kids/adults. Has an associated bar as well. Has a good breakfast spread as well (south Indian). A play area for kids would have made it perfect for families with kids, otherwise a good business class hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitinA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

Thank you for taking out time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It’s always a pleasure to offer our guests a memorable experience. We are delighted to read that our hospitality from the good location to the warm services, met your approval. Your kind mention of our team is truly appreciated and has encouraged them immensely.

Keeping our guests happy is a priority. Thank you once again for your complements and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Pros
Great staff
Comfortable room
Good food
Smooth check-in and check-out
Decent gym
Tempting mini bar

Cons
Hotel is in the heart of the city so don't expect a view from the room. This may be a deal breaker for those who are holidaying

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amandeep118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Accord hotel for 3 nights..all across India kids above 12 are charged..how here the criteria is above 8..we did reservation via booking.com which mentioned charges of 1250.. however Accord charged us inr 1845..which is really high as per industry standards..

Food was also not that great..we had same spread for breakfast all 3 days.. anything we placed order for room service..it had to be followed up with multiple calls...

No indoor activities for kids apart from swimming..would not recommend family stay with kids here..

However the hotel was clean and hygiene.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sital P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews