We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
306
295
104
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
295
104
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy junction swimming pool breakfast spread business trip business hotel in room dining value for money heart of the city courteous staff room service superior room star property comfortable stay morning breakfast house keeping rooms are comfortable needs improvement
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located centrally and very easily accessible as soon as you enter Pondicherry by road. It is a bit far from the beach. Ample car parking is available. The staff is courteous and helpful. I was traveling with an infant and the staff ensured comfort and obliged with the special requests. Special thanks to Raja P for smooth check-in and ensuring comfort during our stay.
Breakfast buffet is good and served hot with customisable dosa and egg dishes. The restaurant staff was very helpful in getting finger foods for the baby and even packed a food box for the baby for the road. All in all I had a comfortable stay there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ruminations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

What a great start to this day. We could have not asked for more. Thanks for reviewing us with such an amazing experience. Thanks for the complements about our comfortable accommodation, warm hospitality, diligent associates and delicious culinary fare. It is our prime endeavor to provide ultimate comfort and satisfaction to our guests and we are glad to have achieved the same during your stay.

We are looking forward to host you soon and would request you to stay connected with us via our social media channels for further updates regarding the offers and events.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Clean & well maintained rooms,the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff.
Breakfast was good & Service was excellent.
Located @ center of the city.
Special thanks to Mr. Prabakaran (Housekeeping).
Overall Hospitality was great.
Will visit you again........
Cheerssss!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

Thank you for choosing us and sharing the profound description of your stay. We are filled with immense pride to know that our well maintained accommodation, helpful associates, delicious breakfast, prompt services, strategic location and warm hospitality impressed you. Much obliged to you for your kind words to visit us again and for complementing our associates’ hard work.
Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promotions that you might be interested in for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you soon in near future.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I visited Hotel Accord in March 2017. It is located at the heart of the city, not very far from Auroville, Promenade and Aurobindo ashram. The rooms were spacious and clean. Swimming pool was well maintained. Food, especially the breakfast was good. However, food served at Legume located at the rooftop has scope for improvement especially in terms of hygiene with regards to its storage. Overall we had a comfortable stay here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashes_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with your family. We are also elated to know that the culinary fare discerned your palates. However, in regards to your suggestion, we conduct a weekly inspection at our restaurants and would like to assure you that this is never the norm.

Your concerns have been noted and requisite measures will be taken at the earliest. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Was upgraded to a suite which was a fantastic set of rooms, a huge sitting room as well as a large bedroom, all beautifully furnished. Very peaceful and comfortable.

Unfortunately breakfast was a bad experience. The restaurant was over-crowded and staff had difficulty keeping up with clearing tables and re-filling the buffet.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

We are glad that you found our rooms “comfortable” and had a pleasant stay. Indeed, breakfast is one of the busiest hours and the restaurant sometimes tends to be on a rush hour. Our diligent associates always strive to serve the best to our guests; however, we assure you such is not the norm at our hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We hope to serve you again and enhance your experience with us when you book with us next.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Hello, Good evening.
This is Aswath G, JOINT SECRETARY, INDIA CHINA FRIENDSHIP ASSOCIATION, TAMILNADU UNIT.
Our guests were stayed in your hotel dated (09march - 11 March 2018). The chinese embassy peoples, The Chinese scholars and the Indian Scholars are stayed in your hotel.
It was located in central hot of the city in pondicherry.
Nice Welcome from the front office team and rooms are well cleaned & maintained very well. Their hospitality is very nice.
Breakfast was good. And only thing is the wifi is very slow.
And special mention for Mr. Prabhakaran (House keeping Incharge) for he arranged me a flower bokhe for the His Excellency Ambassador and Chinese peoples. And thanks to Mr. Ganesh, Duty Manager, he explained about the pondicherry and he is very professional.
I will come back to your hotel next month.

Thanks and Regards,
ASWATH G.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aswathg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Puducherry!

What a delight to begin the day with such a wonderful review! We are happy that your guests enjoyed their stay and were impressed by every aspect of our hospitality. Your commendations of our team’s diligent efforts and delicious culinary treats have made us proud of our services. We have shared your kind words with our team and they are all happy to have served you well.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Meanwhile, do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews